We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip Home”
Review of Kingstown Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kingstown Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hedon
Suffolk
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Trip Home”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

The room we had at this hotel was actually very good. Large (6ft) very comfortable bed and very clean, tea and coffee facilities and iron and ironing board which is useful. Plumbing left a lot to be desired though and when I reported it to the receptionist she acted quite surprised. When I reread the reviews on Tripadviser however I noticed that quite a lot of people had said the same - so time to get it sorted perhaps. Most of the staff in the restaurant were very good but perhaps one or two need more training. After waiting 30 minutes for the table we were sitting at to be cleared and wiped - I was told 'we're too busy' - oh really! Have to say though, on the whole, the typical Yorkshire helpfulness and friendliness was great. Food in the restaurant was OK - nothing more. Husband asked what I expected as it was quite cheap - fair comment. Personally I'd rather pay more for better food. Would we go back again? Maybe if we ate elsewhere (but who wants to do that after a long journey) but will probably revert back to the Premier Inn when visiting in future.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccurryPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    69
    39
    19
    28
See reviews for
88
66
4
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
darwen
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

The pub might look like a typical Brewers Fayre BUT have to say that the food was far better than expected and I could only recommend that people visit it!

Room Tip: Not Applicable
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Visting family for the weekend, got the room at very good rate, fantastic service from all the staff and the room was lovely and clean and well worth the money.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level 6 Contributor
446 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

I got the hotel for £28 per night for two with breakfast was not expecting a lot but have to say we were surprised if not delighted food ead excellent and staff were polite and efficient. It was ideal for our needs and we will be back!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulnpaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

I have not stayed at this hotel, and the following review is for the restauant only. My wife and i visited Kingstown 14/10/11 around tea time, we found our table and placed our orders at the bar, Mixed Grill and a Lasagne, the food was delivered approx. 15 mins. later i must say the food was delicious and i couldn't manage all the Mixed Grill due to the size of the portion, the staff were extremely polite and curtious and i would recomend this restaurant, espescially the 2 for £10 offers also the drinks were reasonably priced

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foxyboy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hedon
8.8 km away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#9 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,251 reviews
8.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
#5 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
855 reviews
8.7 km away
Ibis Hull
Ibis Hull
#6 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Trinity Hotel
Trinity Hotel
#11 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
193 reviews
6.9 km away
Cornmill Hotel
Cornmill Hotel
#10 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
28 reviews
15.5 km away
Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingstown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingstown Hotel

Property: Kingstown Hotel
Address: Hull Road, Hedon HU12 8DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Hedon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hedon
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,188 - ₹ 7,280
Hotel Class:3 star — Kingstown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Kingstown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing