We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved everything about our stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Skinningrove, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
andy7vera...
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
“Loved everything about our stay”
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Lovely cottage ,warm and clean ,nice welcome pack ,we stayed here so that I could visit my family who live in Skelton and Saltburn, I normally stay at the spa hotel but it was fully booked ,so glad it was as I would never have found this cottage ,I want to book again for March

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandrahey...
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“No peace”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cottage clean and every thing you need for a relaxing holiday. But we didn't have a quiet relaxing holiday. We had to listen to music from the neighbours and if you like sitting with a glass of wine with washing surrounding you this is the place to stay as well as dogs on both sides. We went aware that the cottages on each side were nt holiday lets we only stayed one night and came home early for some peace

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol S
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed 4 nights from 5th June,lovely clean comfortable cottage with everything you could need.The owners were so welcoming and and very friendly.We ate most days in Kaskane cafe bar as the food was really good and the prices were very reasonable.We would certainly stay there again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June Mari...
Lichfield
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic weekend, didn't want to go home”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Once again a fantastic weekend, we love it here, friendly owners, lovely on site restaurant/bar and child friendly. This family owned cottage is very clean, great for little ones, nothing is too much trouble and everything you need in hand. Thank you again for a great break, we will be back xxxxxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brian_mcc...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“We didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed 18 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We had three wonderfully relaxing weeks in Drummer, from December 21 to January 12, and we just can't thank the family enough for their gracious welcome and hospitality.
A lot of considerate thought has gone into furnishing this beautiful 2 bedroom cottage, from the high quality furniture, bedding, kitchen equipment and general decor, to an absolute must for those dark winter nights - a large flat screen TV with Freeview/Freesat & a DVD player.
In addition to the much appreciated and tasty welcome pack in the fridge, the fully decorated 7 foot Christmas tree in the living room was a delightful welcoming touch.
Everything you could possibly need or want was thoughtfully & tastefully provided, whether it be in the living room, bedrooms, kitchen (with the breakfast bar), bathroom (with the power shower), or the front hall.
All in all, it was a lovely relaxing 3 weeks away from our usual hustle and bustle, and we highly recommended two bar/restaurants for a great night's dining out.
The Water Wheel at the edge of Liverton, and the Tiger Inn in Easington, gave us 2 nights to remember, with outstanding food and service, and very important to visitors - a real good chin-wag with the folk behind, and in front of the bar!
Our sincerest thanks to all the Robinson family involved in making us feel so much at home, and for their hospitality and kindness, and we will definitely be coming back to the Drummer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and layout of the property; the quality of the furnishings, especially the TV; and the peacefulness of the location.
Liked least: The December and January weather, but we were still out and about almost every day.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing