We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,486)
Filter reviews
1,486 results
Traveller rating
1,264
136
46
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,264
136
46
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pineapple house ralph lauren infinity pool montego bay semi private pool private villa the cottages villa staff spa area beach barbecue every morning jamaican night fitness center kids club water sports tennis courts rum punch
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 1,486 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Property and food were excellent. Staff was amazing, including the yoga instructor. We all enjoyed tea time at 4 pm. My only comment would be that the hotel could use a couple more paddle boards. Excellent trip, plan on going back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kathleenkirby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Kathleenkirby1,
Thanks for a wonderful comments on your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you had a great time and found the food, afternoon tea and staff outstanding. We also thank you for your suggestion for additional paddle boards. All of us look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

My husband and I chose Round Hill for our anniversary getaway because of its proximity to the airport. We've stayed in Negril before and because we were only going for five days we didn't want to have to drive a long way to get anywhere. I was debating between Secrets St James and Round Hill but was attracted by the smaller size of Round Hill and wasn't disappointed. We decided to stay in the Pineapple House suites so we could have more direct access to the beach and ocean.

Things we loved:

- private beach with lovely swimming area and large bay to explore
- super nice people and very laid back
- gorgeous pool overlooking the bay
- small size resort meant never crowded
- no bugs!! They spray twice a week. Having been eaten alive in Jamaica before this was a huge plus.
- Frette linens and towels - very luxurious.
- beautiful bathroom with two sinks and antique fixtures, huge soaking tub (that we never used) and large shower with rain shower and hand-held shower.
- romantic four-poster bed
- comfortable beach seating with lots of shade from Indian Almond trees as well as available umbrellas
- well appointed and air conditioned fitness center (I'm a workout enthusiast and very picky about gyms and this met my expectations) with yoga pavilion.
- Monday night Beach Barbecue Buffet. This was our last night and our anniversary, so it was lovely to eat by torchlight on the water.
- three well stocked bars and lots of interesting drink options. Only house wines are available by the glass and the beer selection is limited to Red Stripe and Heineken.

Minor annoyances
- food was disappointing after reading the glowing reviews. My husband, an omnivore, rated it a B. I, a vegetarian who will eat fish, rated it a C. The jerk meats are apparently fantastic. Some of the fish was very good but other, like the snapper, was dry and overcooked. Vegetarian selections were bland and unappetizing.
- we found the restaurant situation to be somewhat confusing. The first three mornings we were there we were not given a menu and charged $25/each for the entire buffet. The last morning we were there we were given a menu with different options. Were those options available every day? We have no idea.
- the coffee maker didn't work well and room coffee wasn't great although Blue Mountain is served at breakfast.
- old plumbing pipes whistled.
PS - meal plan is probably not worth it. Breakfast & lunch about $25/each, dinner about $80/each .

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lynn-in-Chapel-Hill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Lynn-in-Chapel-Hill,
Thanks for providing us with feedback on your recent anniversary stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience. We have noted your comments for improvements and will discuss with our team. We hope that you will return to stay with us in the near future to celebrate more special occasions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

The resort at Round Hill is a lovely escape from the challenges of daily life! The rooms are amazing, the food is delightful and the beach is quite relaxing. My favorite elements were the complimentary afternoon tea -- don't miss it! -- and the lovely walk to the adults-only spa area. The walk is right along the ocean and is quite magical, with a little cave to peer into and many other picturesque sites. This was definitely a lovely place to visit!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HomeSweeetHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear HomeSweeetHome,
Thanks for your lovely feedback on your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you found Round Hill to be a lovely escape from everyday life. We hope that you will return to stay with us in the near future when you need more R&R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Visiting nearly 15 years ,continuesly getting better and better,the Elegance,the superb staff,the warm-hearted hospitality,the welcomed feeling,there is no second thought go or not to go,The Roundhill is with light-years distance The Hotel in the Caribbean!

Room Tip: All Villa Suites,and the upstairs Hotel rooms,however the downstairs Hotel Rooms nice short access to Pool and Beach and Poolbar
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Andrea W,
Thanks for your wonderful comments. We are thrilled that after 15 years we continue to please you and ensure that you have a memorable vacation. We hope that you will continue to return to Round Hill for many more visits to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Everything was perfect from start to finish! The staff was extremely warm and helpful. The rooms are well sized and well appointed. The evening entertainment and music throughout the day was also excellent. We enjoyed all of our meals, especially breakfast. Looking forward to returning in February; it’s truly a special place.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank B9119HXkellyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear B9119HXkellyp,
Thanks for providing us with this wonderful review on your stay with us. We are happy to hear that everything was perfect from start to finish. All of us look forward to welcoming you back in February to experience more of what makes Round Hill special.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews