We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing Round Hill...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Round Hill Hotel & Villas
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopewell
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Relaxing Round Hill...”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We've just returned from a fabulous week at Round Hill. What a gorgeous resort...elegant, excellent, extravagant. We stayed in Cottage #11 ("Where Stella Got Her Groove Back")...the vibe was there for us to get our groove back also!! The cottage was beautful, tasteful...the views were incredible, the pool private and large...everything we could have wished for! I can't say enough about the incredible staff at Round Hill, especially our private housekeepers who prepared our breakfast to order each morning in our cottage (what a treat!!) and our groundskeeper who kept our pool and garden spotless. We enjoyed the spa (try the hot stone massages...magnificent!). The meals at the restaurants were delicious, the drinks at all the bars were perfect (thanks, Stewart!). The resort is steeped in rich history...I imagined myself sitting under the almond tree on the beach next to JFK and Jackie!

We will definitely return to Round Hill!!!

Room Tip: The private cottages are worth every penny!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KatLarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,059
    116
    41
    21
    13
See reviews for
390
512
32
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallulah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2012

My husband and I have been visiting Round HIll for approximately the last 10 years -- we have even tried different, similar type places, but there is quite simply NOWHERE LIKE ROUND HILL. The property is beautiful and elegant always. The people are wonderful -- relaxed yet outstandingly helpful. Even the other guests are awesome -- and the children visiting don't ever seem to cry or argue or whine, etc...Everyone seems happily on the same page.

We have recently shared our "secret getaway" with friends and teenagers -- from the rowdy to the conservative. All agree that Round Hill is the perfect vacation spot to rejuvenate the body and soul. We couldn't agree more!

Thanks to everyone for making our time away the best. We will likely not miss visiting on an annual basis (and we are forcing ourselves to keep at just once a year!).

Room Tip: We always stay in a villa -- great privacy and a specially prepared breakfast. I have no doubt thou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, Maryland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

....to enjoy this Beautiful Resort. Round Hill delivers a wonderful vacation with beautiful accommodations and lavish landscaping. The Beach is small, but not crowded....the infinity pool is a wonderful option. There are several Tiki Bars with friendly Bartenders (a shout out to Larry) and the Lifeguards make sure that you have a fresh Towel and a comfortable chaise lounge. Dining can be a bit pricey, but the Service and Hospitality make up for any complaints about the food. Breakfast is a lovely experience with many options, eggs made to order, fresh fruits, served in an open-air veranda that will start your day off right. Come here for a most relaxing vacation....you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Pineapple House for proximity to Beach, Pool, and Dining. Villas for Privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMF_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Our family of four -- including sons ages 3 and 6 -- recently spent a week at Round Hill. We heartily agree with other glowing reviews. The property is gorgeous, the atmosphere elegant and relaxed, service was outstanding, and our children were made to feel so very welcomed. This combination is not easy to find in the Caribbean. We have been to resorts in St. John and Virgin Gorda with nicer beaches but Round Hill has them beat in every other respect. We stayed in a 'classic' villa/cottage, not as luxe as other accommodations at RH, but charming nonetheless, with a great view, plenty of living space to ourselves, and breakfast made daily for us at the cottage. The kids made friends with other young guests on day #1 and spent the week playing with them. There was an unexpected and really nice social element among adults too, all low key. The resort found us a babysitter the first day -- who was wonderful (ask for Jennifer) and was more or less on call when we needed her the rest of the week. For adults seeking time away from any children at all, the area around the spa was wonderful. The only thing that wasn't so great was the wedding contingent over the weekend - a bit of a spring break sense at times and the resort might have done a better job of notifying other guests when certain venues (e.g., beach, pool) would be unavailable due to a wedding-related event. But, hey, as the parent of two young boys, I get that my family's demographic isn't always appealing either. Bottom line is that Round Hill was fabulous for us. We all can't wait to return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mainely40827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We recently returned from nine wonderful days at Round Hill. It was one of the most relaxing vacations we have had. We generally like to travel around the countryside and explore and while we did do some of that (we rented a car for the whole time) it was hard to leave Round Hill. The grounds are beautiful. No picture does them justice. The buildings have an understated elegance to them. We loved to sit on the veranda outside the main bar at night. You could sit there and go back to a gentler time and imagine what it was like in the days of Cole Porter, etc.
The people who work here are top class. Menseita who was not only immensely helpful to us but was a really nice person and of course Josef the Managing Director who could light up an area by walking into it.
I loved the fact that so many people were repeat guests as it gave the feeling of family.
We stayed in the Pineapple House down at the end where is was quieter. We loved our room. It was bright, with a beautiful view and totally private. My pictures are going to reflect this area as I could find next to none when I was doing research on this hotel.
My only problem was with loud children.at the beach. Maybe there should be a children’s area over on the sandy part of the beach. However having said this I would still highly recommend Round Hill even to couples looking for a romantic vacation.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FunNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopewell
98.7 km away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#2 of 36 in Ocho Rios
1,215 reviews
20.0 km away
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
#2 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,049 reviews
22.4 km away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 km away
Half Moon
Half Moon
#2 of 61 in Montego Bay
2,003 reviews
26.3 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
20.3 km away
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
#3 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Round Hill Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Round Hill Hotel & Villas

Property: Round Hill Hotel & Villas
Address: John Pringle Drive, Hopewell, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Hopewell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopewell
Price range (per night): ₹ 19,760 - ₹ 44,833
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Round Hill Hotel & Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Round Hill Hotel and Villas is situated on a lush 110-acre peninsula just west of Montego Bay, Jamaica. Boasting a guest list of world leaders, cultural icons and Hollywood A-listers, this classic resort continues to attract a jet-set from around the world who enjoy timeless glamour and understated luxury along with pristine natural beaches and the inimitable Caribbean waters. Accommodations include 36 Ralph Lauren-designed oceanfront guest rooms, 90 luxurious villa rooms and suites or a selection of 27 private 2 - 6 bedroom Villas – most with private pools. Other highlights include open-air terrace dining and The Grill at Round Hill, award-winning family programs, an infinity pool, tennis courts, and an Elemis spa located in a beautifully-restored 18th century plantation house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and TravelClick so you can book your Round Hill Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Round Hill Hotel And Villas
Round Hill Resort
Round Hill Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing