We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home bliss”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Snowdonia Cabin

Snowdonia Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Snowdonia Cabin
Relax on the deck with a cool drink and plan your Snowdonia adventure Fully stocked bird buffet!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Snowdonia Cabin
Relax on the deck with a cool drink and plan your Snowdonia adventure
Fully stocked bird buffet!
Traditional wooden bunks - very popular with our young guests
Pretty iron framed double bed
Spacious sunny deck
View of the Rhinog Mountains from our deck
Cosy dining area with wraparound views
Curl up with a good book or a DVD from our shelves
Family shower room
Open plan living space
Meet the neighbours - there's a small herd of friendly (and greedy!) ponies in the field nearby
Just up the road from mountain bike heaven
Unleash your inner adrenaline junkie
Portmeirion - just 15 minutes away
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bronaber, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fran M
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home from home bliss”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I have stayed at the wonderful Snowdonia Log Cabin with my boys and our dog twice now.

Rachel and Rich are fantastic hosts and every little detail is considered when you stay. From arriving you are made to feel at home with welcome letters for us and also to Kara. The welcome tray and dog treats are so thoughtful. All we needed was clothing as all the bedding and towels were there.

It's a real home from home and so cozy we can't wait to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you so much, I'm thrilled to hear it! We're dog owners ourselves, and we've struggled in the past to find somewhere where 'dog friendly' means more than 'dog tolerant' - Kara was a model guest and we hope she'll bring you back again soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Thanks for such lovely feedback, and I was really glad to read in the guestbook that you'd enjoyed some of the books from our shelves - I'll be passing on your kind donation to the village school. I look forward to welcoming you all back soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fran M
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peace and quiet ”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We recently stayed at Snowdonia Log Cabin and it was a fantastic place.

The cabin was well stocked and even had a fantastic welcome pack for us and our four legged friend.

We literally took our clothes and everything else was there waiting.

The comprehensive guide folder was a god send when my son got poorly and our hosts were amazing and so helpful.

The beds were really comfy and cosy and the bathroom was fresh and wow what a great shower!

The black out blinds were a godsend to help the boys sleep past daybreak I can't thank you enough for them!!

Richard and Rachel have thought of everything and the boiling kettle was perfect as it meant we stepped in unpacked and made a brew!

Thank you so very much we will be back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your kind feedback, I'm glad your little man is on the mend and that Kara enjoyed her dog treats. Hope to see you back at the cabin soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachebud
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful cabin, lots of thoughtful touches. Amazing views, definitely coming back!”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A great base to explore beautiful North Wales. The cabin is warm, cosy and is filled with many personal touches that make it a home from home. The owners are friendly and accommodating, would definitely recommend. We are looking to come back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fairy lights, lots of items to make our holiday home more comfortable and homely. The view!!!
Liked least: The futon bed in the living area!!! Very hard!!!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Thanks very much for your kind words, I'm so glad you enjoyed the cabin and I look forward to welcoming you back soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
choppings...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cabin, great hosts and everything catered for”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Would just like to say a big thank you to Rachel and Richard. Easy to communicate with and the cabin was perfectly equipped. They provide bedding and towels which is a real bonus and unusual to the site! It's a wonderful area to explore and to be able to return to a cabin that is so well stocked is great. And it's really very cosy. Big thumbs up. Thank you for sharing

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
That's really kind of you, thanks; we think that the LAST thing you should have to do on holiday is make your own bed!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 196
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing