We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
255
28
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
255
28
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home stay home away from home wonderful hosts antique furniture zuari river real goa madding crowd modern comforts goan house chirping birds orange room authentic goan lovely dog house is beautiful support staff relaxed holiday close to nature
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for a place that feels like home, then Arco Iris is that place. It’s a great place to relax with family and friends. There’s a vibrant and warm feeling to it. Benny is a great host and ensured that we were comfortable and felt at home . She and her family have put in a lot of love in rebuilding that home and it is clearly evident in the decor. Looking forward to visit again .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sherpa815703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

We stayed here for 3 days in August and loved the place. We were searching for a peaceful place to unwind in when we spotted this Gem in the GoAir inflight magazine and knew we had to visit.
Arco Iris lived up to its reputation and we enjoyed everything about it...from the beautifully restored home, the warm hosts, the fellow guests, the attentive and enthusiastic team the yummy food and especially their adorable Labrador Feni.
We will be back for sure

Room Tip: All the rooms are unique and pay homage to a bygone era but with a modern touch
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank travelprp2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Stayed here for five nights in August. This is the second time that a Neemrana property has not lived up to basic standards. Only two air conditioned rooms. Mine had thousands of ants IN my bed. Wonder if this room was checked before being let out. The other was musty and had cockroaches. Bathroom tiles were dirty. No tea/coffee maker in room. Breakfast poor quality. All meals late. Next to no wifi.

Casual and insensitive response and reactions from the establishment, so don’t expect much to change.

Also, this place is a little too cut off. Need taxis to move around. House booked taxis of poor quality and unreasonably expensive.

Have been to Goa many times but don’t think this is a place I will return to again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank Wdflr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

One goes to Goa because of the popularity and some go to Goa to experience the true lifestyle and culture. If you are a traveler who wants to experience the latter, then what better place to visit than Arco and what better season than the monsoons... you can experience the true meaning of a siesta - sitting in the back yard of Arco or in the front porch watching the rains pouring on the roof and yet not making you or the place wet. The lake in front of the hose with the ducks swimming is so beautiful to watch. This place is a all in one package of beauty and serenity.
Maybe for those who enjoy a drink in the afternoon on a holiday will be an advantage - oh what bliss!!!! After my stay at Arco, I now understand why the afternoon seista to the Goans is so sacred. People this is the place to stay.

Feni the pet is a good companion with Ratul serving you chai and breakfast made by Priscilla. The house keeping help go about doing their jobs effortlessly in silence while Ratul's Mummyji (the host' parent) drops in to check and chat about this and that. The Ganesh' along with their daughter are good hosts and helpful with booking a scooter or a cab. They even guide you to the not so touristy places of your interest if requested. I prefer to go to these places to check the local lifestyle.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tempotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

After getting stuck in the Kerala floods of 2018, I was in desperate need of a place to relax and discover India's natural beauty. If you are looking for a break from the crazy Goa beaches, then Arco Iris is the perfect choice. I came during monsoon season and enjoyed the cooling afternoon rain showers, listened to the beautiful chorus of birds, and all the sounds of the countryside. Savored delicious Goan dishes - the veg dishes are the BEST! Beni and her family were perfect hosts. Perfect balance of availability and allowed us to feel like we lived there. I fell in love with Goa and Arco Iris. I'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alyson T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews