We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house in excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property
master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
master bedroom
lounge/dining room front patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
master bedroom
lounge/dining room
front patio
garden area
dining area
master bedroom/balcony
kitchen/to rear patio
swimming pool area
roof solarium
promenade in Santiago De La Ribera
beach/marina
beach
beach
shopping area
promenade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Santiago de la Ribera

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
BingleyDo...
bingley
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely house in excellent location”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Have had a super three week stay in this lovely house. Accomodation is spacious and the little snug at the rear is a perfect place for a good book.
Santiago de la Ribera is a lovely old Spanish town which has retained its character. Very refreshing to not have the usual influx of English bars!
The house met our requirements perfectly and David who lives next door is an absolute gem. He took us to the supermarket and also to Dos Mares shopping centre so my grand-daughter could have her retail therapy fix!!
8 minute walk to Aldi & Lidl and 20 mins to seafront so very convenient. Lovely local restaurants especially The Big House Chinese. Also a super little garden bar on the end of the street, ideal for a nightcap!
In all we have had a perfect holiday at Hilarioset, even had the shared pool completely to ourselves

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen...
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great escape”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This was our fourth visit to Hilarioset and, as on the other occasions, we were not disappointed. This well appointed and tastefully decorated townhouse is situated a short distance from the airport -a plus at both ends of the holiday. It really is a 'home from home' in the way of comfort and amenities which include air conditioning and Sky TV. We always appreciate the front patio adorned with table chairs and parasol -a pleasant 'eating area' or just a place to 'chill with a book'. We were delighted too with the addition of a small sitting area at the back of the house -a wee sanctuary! Eating out was something we enjoyed often. Our favourite places were La Pizzeria and The Big House (Chinese)-both situated en route to the seafront. We also ate at Asia (Chinese)-very reasonably priced but unfortunately not within walking distanace. Since our last visit a Beer Garden has been set up at the end of the street -we dropped in there for our night cap -very nice! We also made use of the shared pool -very well looked after. Last but not least is the key holder David who lives next door -a very helpful and obliging man. All in all a holiday to be recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa in great location”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Read the reviews on this villa and can safely say I agree with all that has been stated before. The villa is in a great location, shops (Lidl & Aldi approx. 5 mins away) and the beach is approx. 15 mins. Plenty of lovely restaurants along the promenade although our favourite was the La Plaza pizza restaurant which can found on the way to town. The villa was fully equipped with everything you would need and the air con certainly came into good use for us as it was so hot whilst we were there. The Swimming pool was just around the corner which was lovely when you needed to cool off! Can't say enough about David the key holder, he was so helpful with all his knowledge of the area and gave us some great advise on how to get to places. A must whilst you are on holiday here is the Market on a Wednesday where you can pick up some real bargains.

All in all we had a great time and will defiantly be returning in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: All ws great
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than we remembered”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Having stayed here before, we knew the house and area were fantastic, but didn't expect to be surprised. The changes you have made to the house are wonderful, David, your keyholder and neighbour was, as always, really friendly and a great source of local information. We loved the new area out back to sit and chill with a book and a glass of wine. The new garden centre with its bar at the end of the street is a great place to meet neighbours and relax at the end of the day. Local towns are lovely places to visit and my wife and daughter love the many shopping centres nearby. The many bars and restaurants are great and very reasonably priced, and having shops just a short walk away is very handy.
Thank you for a great holiday
Rick, De, Andrew, Matthew and Zoe Merrylees

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The new conservatory to the rear
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalies0...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely house in a good location”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely time the location is good - a 10 min walk to most places although a really friendly garden cafe on the corner of the road. David next door and Bill the owner could not have been more helpful or friendly. Our only issue was the smell of smoke within the property - fine for smokers but even after 10 days of living there we could still smell it in the lounge and master bedroom. This is the only reason why we would not return

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
while pleased with this review but rather concerned with the comment regarding a smoking odour in the house.
will take measures to try to ensure that future guests smoke outside on the front patio or balcony.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing