We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury, comfort, and kindness”
other travellers have booked this property
Beach house  - Front 50 m to the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach house  - Front 50 m to the beach
View from the balcony Beach in front of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Beach house  - Front 50 m to the beach
View from the balcony
Beach in front of the house
Barbecue  and pizza area
Kitchen
Dining room
view downstairs and upstairs
View from the beach
Aventureiro Beach
The Village of abraao
One of the 123 beaches around the island
Backyard pool
View of the pool
Water fall
Beach in front of the entrance gate.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Vila do Abraao, Ilha Grande, Angra Dos Reis, State of Rio de Janeiro

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
1PeggyT1
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury, comfort, and kindness”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We could not be more pleased with this vacation rental. I also can't say enough about Mary, the housekeeper; she is so very kind and helpful. It was like having a friend along on the vacation. The home and location can not be better and the owner was exceptionally helpful along the way. The home is spacious, comfortable, beautifully appointed, clean, and equipped with everything you may need and more - several patios, comfortable beds, lovely baths, and a large kitchen. As for Ilha Grande, what a dream location. Quaint village, lovely people, good prices, and tons to do here. Boat trips, beach at your doorstep, hiking, wonderful restaurants, and fun shopping. A MUST for all travelers looking for the "off-the-beaten path" luxury vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the home
Liked least: a few days of poor weather, but the house made up for it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2014
Dear Peggy,

Thank you very much for your comments. Guests like you encourage us to struggle to improve our Ilha Grande beach House and try to keep it as one the best place to stay on Ilha Grande.
We hope to see you returning to our place in a near future.
Cheers,
Regina Burk
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte
Reviewed 26 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jul 2013
Thank you. Your comments are valuable for us and very much appreciated!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maximilie...
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
“The most beautiful house in Ilha Grande. Unforgettable stay.”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I stayed here with 4 friends for 3 nights in June 2013. Regina was a perfect host. She organised our late arrival on Ilha Grande very nicely. She was welcoming and gave us all the good tips to visit Ilha Grande. She made it so easy for us. Thank you so much Regina!!!

The house is without a single doubt one of the most beautiful and best-taken care of houses on the Island. It is located in Abrao right on the beach. It is so beautiful, so cosy and perfect for a family or a group of friends or a few couples travelling together. Our stay was unforgettable. Wow! One night we cooked pizzas outside on the magnificent oven, "au feu de bois", as they say where I come from. It was probably our most chilled-out night of all our stay in Brazil, with one friend cooking the pizzas and the others either eating the delicious pizzas or swinging gently in the terrace hammocks.

So much to do on Ilha Grande. Go there if you go to Brazil. And if Regina's house is free, book it. You will not regret it :)

Obrigado Regina from Ismail, Max, Tiago, Cyril and Sylvère (our pizza cook).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the cleaniness, the living room and the terrace
Liked least: in all honesty, we liked everything.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julz62
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC FAMILY HOUSE with Pool!”
Reviewed 18 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

This house was everything the pictures led us to believe and more! The yard is absolutely HUGE, the two outdoor showers coming in from the pool and beach make keeping the home even easier! It sits right on the beach and is close to town. It is in an ideal location. We loved our stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The spacious modernness, pool, outdoor kitchen
Liked least: Finding out we were responsible for supplying our own toilet paper at 7:30 pm. Personally that should be included.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma
Reviewed 20 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Dec 2012
Dear Ms. Ciocca,
Thank you very much for your kind words about our place on Ilha Grande. We are always very pleased when our guests truly enjoy themselves in the house and on the island. Look forward to hosting your family again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing