We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
64
41
5
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
41
5
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herefacing the roadharbour viewgreat place to stayminute walkexcellent stayhandy locationbed was comfortableearplugsnoiseconcerthostscafesstadiumkitchenetteunit
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Very accommodating for a very weary Canadian traveller coming late in the day and needing a place for the night. Clean. Quiet. Comfortable. Helpful to get me oriented with the area - printed and reviewed directions. Thanks so much.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank DrJo47866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AirportHarbourView, Owner at Airport Harbour View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed your brief stay, good luck with your new job in New Zealand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

I was managing 4 sports teams. One team and me stayed at this motel, I was in unit 4. Marvelous large unit, big bath, comfortable bed. Good shower and spotless. Other four units were of similar standard

friendly office staff. Big bonus was the tavern next door with good bar meals.
Some of the team intend to re-booked for return events.

Down side, container yard with noise at night.
We picked this motel as was reasonably central to where we were playing, Hillsborough and Papatoetoe, and handy to the airport

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 399leyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AirportHarbourView, Owner at Airport Harbour View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Hi Maurice, thank you for your review, I hope you and your team enjoyed their bowling competition and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for the night of the Adele Concert. What a great location for a Concert at Mt Smart. An easy walk to Dressmart mall in Onehunga. A longer walk home after the Concert but not too bad. Great restaurants in the area and an excellent pub next door.
Rooms are excellent size with a separate wee kitchen and bathroom
Very comfortable.
It can be a bit noisy with traffic if in an end room, however this not unexpected for the location.
Very friendly staff and helpful.
Would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Clare F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AirportHarbourView, Owner at Airport Harbour View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Hi Clare, thank you for your lovely review, we hope you had a great night at the concert it sounded amazing. We hope too see you at the next concert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay. 10 minute ride to Mt Smart. We stayed for a concert and it was a 30 to 40 minute walk back afterwards. Train and bus station 5 minutes walk Lovely clean rooms. Good size studio amd bathroom. Well equipped. Close to Onehunga for some nice cafes and awesome shopping. Hosts go that extra mile to ensure your stay and arrangements are smooth. Have stayed here 6 or more times and will be back!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank l3e13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AirportHarbourView, Owner at Airport Harbour View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Thank you for your great review, you guys will be pros now getting around the area with all the concerts you come too, we could employ you as tour guides! We hope you enjoyed the Adele concert it sounded like it was an amazing night. See you next concert!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

I highly recommend the airport harbour view motel. The family that run the show are so welcoming and helpful. I've had other experiences with bad customer service but this is definitely not one. I can honestly say that this motel has the best customer service i have experienced.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Clayton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AirportHarbourView, Owner at Airport Harbour View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Hi Clayton, thank you for your lovely review. It really means a lot to us as we really value our guests and we always want to give them the best customer service we can. We hope to see you again in the future. We hope you enjoyed the couple of days you spent with us and had a great time at the concert.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews