We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
13
1
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
13
1
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Just as you drive into Stavros town in the north of the island, you take a left just before the church and drive down a narrow winding road for a short distance to find Asterida Villas on your right.
When we arrived we were warmly welcomed and were the only guests and so had the pool to ourselves. Stavros itself is small and isn't well-appointed with restaurants, so we mainly drove the short distance to the small port of Frikes to eat by the sea. However, anyone with an interest in archaeology may find the excavations at the School of Homer interesting.
Despite the name, this is now reckoned to be the site of the palace of Odysseus, where excavations began some twelve or so years ago, but had to be abandoned when Greece suffered virtual bankruptcy with the massive slump about 2007-8.
The accommodation was roomy and comfortable, the air-conditioning was fine, and the location was stunning.
One helpful thing I should mention is to be careful when getting into the pool, especially if at all unsteady on your feet. The pool liner moulding for the steps has become slightly uneven. The first step is fine, but when you step onto the second it slopes away from you, which risks you slipping and falling backwards. The third step, on the other hand, has gone the other way. It's not a big deal - but it's better to be aware, especially for children and elderly.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We stayed at Asterida with our families and rented the entire complex for our wedding week. The accommodation was fantastic. The villas are perfectly located near the town of Stavros where you can walk up and have lovely dinners, coffee and desserts. The facilities at Asterida are clean, air conditioned and equipped with everything you need. The staff are friendly, easy to work with and extremely helpful. The sea view of Polis Bay is breathtaking.

I highly recommend Asterida and would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MichaelGZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Asterida Villas together with other 4 families/ friends and have a blast. The size, completeness and cleanliness of the apartments, the service and care provided together with the amazing view of Poli bay made our stay just perfect. Thank you Sofia and Elvi!!!!!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Virulana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for one week mid June after spending a week in kefalonia. We found the accommodation excellent and the position of it was gorgeous. It was close to friskes and kioni which were lovely and where we tended to eat in the evenings. The utensils in the villa were not extensive if you were looking to do self catering however for us we ate out so it made no difference.The bed linen and towels were changed every couple of days and everything was first class. If we wanted another quiet chilled week we would definately return.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JustineW400
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Asterida Villas, a great place to stay in Northern Ithaca a short stroll to the village of Stavros which is full of some very friendly locals. Our villa was very well appointed for a self cateering holiday, excellent cleanliness and support from the hosts, Evi, Sophia and Christo was second to none. We loved sitting on our deck at the end of each day taking in that special view accross the pool down to Poli Bay while having 'happy hour' sampling the local wine. The overall facilities at Asterida provide a feeling that you are staying at 'that special place' and we would not hesitate to stay here again in the future. If Asterida is on your list of accomodation considerations dont hesitate to say yes, you will not be dissapointed.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KiwiBoy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews