We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“High class farmhouse :)”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ta' Majsi

If you like to swim all the year round you can use our indoor heated swiming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
If you like to swim all the year round you can use our indoor heated swiming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
If you like to swim all the year round you can use our indoor heated swiming pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
San Lawrenz, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
DanielMic...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“High class farmhouse :)”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very welcoming house , hot indoor swimming pool . Very good custmer service . The house is very cosy and very attraching.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan A
Zabbar, null, Malta
1 review
“Top Notch in every aspect”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

A beautiful traditional farmhouse, very welcoming and situated in a very quite area. With all the necessary needs and the indoor pool was fantastic. The owner of the Farmhouse was very nice and offered us the best customer service ever can be offered. looking forward for the next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awaitingd...
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very nice farmhouse with indoor pool”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

A few days after my initial enquiry, Carmen called me to say dates I requested were available. Carmen answered all queries as the most important amenity for us was the indoor pool. Property is very spacious with a double bedroom on the ground floor which is very convenient. Carmen phoned to check if all was ok and she even came by to service the indoor pool. We were also to check out at a time suitable for us without being rushed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the indoor pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dutchland...
Suffolk, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic farm house well situated in st Lawrence gozo”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have only positive things to say about this farm house, it is very well equipped and it has a fantastic layout, carmen the owner is very helpful and she is always there to help when needed.
She has obviously got to a lot of time and trouble to make her farmhouse as comfortable for guests as possible.
We would have no hesitation what so ever in recommending this farm house for a holiday let .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanu S
1 review
“Serene and beautiful”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I stayed here with my wife at the start of June and for a week. From the very first booking that had to unfortunately be changed the host was amazing, in order to prevent us from losing the deposit for our initial booking the host contacted the website and asked them to change the date. The host also picked us up from the ferry point on the day of arrival and drove us to the accommodation. Some small shopping had been done so that we could rustle up some food when we arrived. A hairdryer was provided as was an ironing board with iron and towels. The stay was amazing, the stores for groceries are fairly close as is the walk down to the lagoon and Dwejra. The pool was also great, it is quite large, the water is warm and there are always people to service it. The host left multiple contacts in case there was any need. I would definitely recommend this place, I will be going back at some point. Many thanks for having us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool
Liked least: The bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing