We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish Chips and Homemade Pies”
Review of The Diamond

The Diamond
Ranked #2 of 36 Restaurants in Xlendi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 150 - US$ 1,152
Cuisines: Cafe
Description: English cafe bar. Serving traditional fish and chips and mushy Pea's. Collection of pies Traditional British roast every sunday the kitchen is open from 9.30 am till 8.30pm..but the bar stays open Winter months we close Monday's Also we may close early some days.
Restaurant details
Description: English cafe bar. Serving traditional fish and chips and mushy Pea's. Collection of pies Traditional British roast every sunday the kitchen is open from 9.30 am till 8.30pm..but the bar stays open Winter months we close Monday's Also we may close early some days.
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Every time I go to Gozo I usually spend a lot of time in the Diamond, it serves some good British food to make you feel at home especially the fish and chips which are only served there. A great view of the bay and good place to cool down and have a drink.

Thank Davie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane C, Owner at The Diamond, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

thank you for your great review the Diamond crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 80 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

We had a brilliant time in the diamond, food was out of this world, great portions and reasonably priced, we can highly recommend the fish and chips and also the homemade pies. Robin and Diane are also fabulous hosts, if your planning a trip to Gozo you must look up this little “Diamond”

Thank davesmifffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane C, Owner at The Diamond, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

thank you for your great review the Diamond crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

You can be sure of great food and company at the Diamond. I can personally recommend the lasagne.....the fish and chips looked amazing and the pies are great, everything is prepared and cooked by Diane. all this with a view of the bay, what's not to like?

Thank Marianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane C, Owner at The Diamond, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

thank you for your great review the Diamond crew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Amazing pizzas that you can take away at around 7 euro, we had a cisk whilst waiting at €1.50 for a small one. Run by very friendly English couple. We returned for full English breakfast for €5.95 generous portions in toast and a tea or coffee. Happy hour cisk €2 a pint early evening.
Seating inside and out.

Thank J0andChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane C, Owner at The Diamond, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thanks for the great review The Diamond crew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We went to the Diamond twice on our recent holiday in Gozo and enjoyed the good value for money evening meals, especially the home made pies and the fish and chips (excellent batter!!). The owners Robin and Diane are jovial Northeasterners who are dedicated to satisfying their customers in this unpretentious little restaurant cafe in the beautiful bay of Xlendi. Definitely worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David528764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane C, Owner at The Diamond, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

thanks for The great review the Diamond Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Diamond also viewed

Xlendi, Island of Gozo
 
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
Xlendi, Island of Gozo
 
Victoria, Island of Gozo
Mgarr, Island of Gozo
 

Been to The Diamond? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing