We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Difficult to find fault with this accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Berta Villa

Prtvate Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Prtvate Pool
Prtvate Pool bbq
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Prtvate Pool
Prtvate Pool
bbq
bedroom
day-view Terrance
dining-room
Entrance to Villa
kitchen-dining
Lounge room
main-bedroom
night-view front Terrance
Lounge room
staircase
swimming-pool private
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sannat, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Kevin O
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Difficult to find fault with this accomodation”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the pre arrival emails and texts through meeting us just up the road from the ferry, taking us to the supermarket, showing us Victoria before arriving at the property to the final meeting the day before we left we couldn't have wanted for better hosts. Having shown us around the property Sam & Michelle left us to find the Welcome Food and Wine Pack - we could have waited to visit the Supermarket!.
The property itself is really lovely, very comfortable, and benefits from a very private pool area. The kitchen is functional with adequate utensils - maybe a set of saucepans required. the lounge is spacious and comfortable, the bedrooms are sparsely furnished but more than adequate with comfortable beds and ensuite in each.
Great value, spacious accommodation, well recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The very private swimming pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trixie35
England
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations; brilliant villa and wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

I will start with the bad bit - I didn't like the chopping board in the kitchen. Really, that was all I could find to fault....

Meeting us off the ferry, the hosts Sam and Michelle provided a tour of the essential facilities we would need to make the stay easier (see photo 1) on the way to the villa. It is worth stating that the hosts really do care that you enjoy the stay, and take away as much as you want from your time on Gozo. Further, from the initial booking through to the sad leaving time the process was very organised and efficient - including sorting out my inability to enter my email address correctly on the booking form! The welcome pack left on arrival is as really nice touch, and went down very well.

The villa is truly stunning. Well laid out, lovely architecture and the build quality is of a very high standard. With views reaching far and wide, from either balcony, you are never far from a place to enjoy the glorious sunshine Gozo provides. Clean, tidy and close to amenities you could not find a better spot to enjoy life. Ceiling fans are provided in each room, along with floor standing fans if needed, providing ample airflow to keep the heat at bay if so inclined. The pool area is a great sun trap, yet you can also sit in the shade and read a book with your toes dipped in if you fancy cooling down for a bit.

Gozo itself is a stunning place to spend time, and our ten days there were in no way long enough. We look forward to returning and spending more time with Sam and Michelle, and the lovely Berta Villa in Sannat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness of the hosts, views, facilities and locality
Liked least: The chopping board! (Yes, I am struggling to find fault here...)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickJudy
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great place, lovely owners”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I agree with the first review. Ta Bertha is great value with loads of space inside and a pool that is amazingly private. Every where was spotless and it was generally such a relaxing holiday

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharMadam
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Fantastic farmhouse in a lovely quiet village!!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We absolutely loved the house, it was much more than we expected. We were amazed when we entered the house, as it is way more beautiful than the pictures show. Lots of space, everything you need is there, fully equipped kitchen, good shower and a nice outside area with swimmingpool and bbq. The house has no airco, but didnt really miss it as it stays quite cool in the house (it was 25-30C outside air temp. when we were there)

Sannat village is very quiet sleepy town, but great restaurants (Ta Karolina in Xlendi!!) , lovely bays, beaches and shops are within 5-10 minutes drive. So make sure you have a car, you need it. The house has its own covered parking space.

Sam and Michelle are excellent hosts. So friendly and nice people! They showed us some nice places for dinner and where to find the the supermarkets. They had put some welcome groceries in the fridge and during our stay they were making sure we were having a.good time. After our stay in Berta Villa we went to other places in Malta, but this one was definitely the best! I know where I will stay when I go to Gozo again....

Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lory C
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing