We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Highland Apartment

Fully fitted Kitchen & Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fully fitted Kitchen & Dining Room
Living & Dining Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Fully fitted Kitchen & Dining Room
Living & Dining Room
Living Room
Living Room
Entrance to apartment
Corridor
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Single Bedroom
Single Bedroom
Single Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Shower Room
Backyard
Backyard
Backyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mellieha, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
JohnFJAll...
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Rob & I stayed 18-25 April 2016 and it was superb! We stayed here last April (2015). Although it sleeps 6 we are only 2 people and the space, 2 bathrooms, etc...etc are most suitable. Also the peace and quiet plus very, very easy and safe car parking are excellent. Mehiella is excellent to! Hopefully, I've attached a photo of me and Rob.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
Thanks John and Rob you are excellent guests and always welcome to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michał K
Krakow, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value for money!”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Joe Borg is great and very friendly host. The apartment was just like in a description - clean, spacious, modern and has everything we need for our stay. The neighborhood is calm and safe. Restaurants, shops and bus stop are just 5 min walk from the flat. The beach is about 20 min walk but you can easily get there by bus. We are very satisfied with our choice and we recommend Joe's apartment. Would love to come back again in future! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Safe and quiet location; well equipped, clean and spacious apartment
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2015
It was a pleasure to host you and hope to see you again. Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnFJAll...
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent.”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had an excellent stay, which was from Monday 20 April to Monday 27 April. The apartment exceeded our expectation. The owner, Joe Borg, was most helpful. Rob and I stayed in this apartment, which was huge. it could easily accommodate more people. It was in a quiet location, yet in an easy walk for the amenities the Mellieha village offers. On-street car parking was ample.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2016
Thanks John you are always welcome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToveLeijo...
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing