We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Popeye Village Malta
from US$ 25.90
More Info
from US$ 41.20
More Info
from US$ 64.80
More Info
Reviews (5,300)
Filter reviews
5,300 results
Traveller rating
2,116
1,728
873
351
232
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,116
1,728
873
351
232
Show reviews that mention
All reviews film set robin williams boat ride popeye film olive oyl mini golf free punch free photo crazy golf puppet show post card theme park great fun included in the price souvenir shop short film entrance fee
Filter
Updating list...
363 - 368 of 5,300 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Great place for a day out.steep steps down to the village.so beware.otherwise enjoy.pool for kids.santa workshop.boat trip around bay.really fun place.recommended

Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Popeye1980, Manager at Popeye Village Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear David L,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your day at Popeye Village and all the animations that we offer. Thanks again for the review and we hope to see you again in the future.

Thanks and Best Regards,
Joseph Borg
Events, HR & Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We couldn't have picked a worse day to visit Popeye Village. Very cold, raining stair rods, the wind strong enough to blow even medium sized children away, but it didn't matter. Popeye and his village are excellent! The rain stopped long enough for us to wander around and we found the whole place charming. Nice and seedy as you would expect a decrepit fishing village to be. Very photogenic (and so it should be, it was a film set after all!)
And on a day when even the most dedicated actor wouldn't be blamed for feeling depressed, Popeye, Olive Oyle, Bluto, and the rest of the crew were excellent! Full of life and good humour, they put on a really good show in the village square.
We loved it!
Sadly the boat trip was not available. But with gale force winds and waves breaking 10 metres up the cliffs I think you would have had to have had a death wish to venture out on a boat.
The free postcard was of good quality, and the free photograph was excellent.
Naturally we had to have a burger in the cafe, and it was quite adequate as burgers go.
All I can say is 'Well done Popeye viillage' A perfect day out.

Thank Normski123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Popeye1980, Manager at Popeye Village Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Normski123,

Thank you for leaving us such great feedback. Great feedback like yours helps us to motivate ourselves to work harder to make our guests’ experience at Popeye Village a memorable one. We are very glad to hear that we were able to do that for you through our various shows and our amazing staff and we hope to see you again in the future at Popeye Village. Thanks again for the great rating and review.

Thanks and Best Regards,
Joseph Borg
Events, HR & Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Slightly expensive but worth a trip especially with kids. Sadly when we went the boating ride was shut as it’s only open in summer. The place gets really busy in summer but in April it’s ok. Nice place to gets some photos taken and for kids to play and explore.

Thank ankit59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Came here with a 13 & 17 yr old who didn't really know who popeye was. Spent about 4 hours here. They did an action film which you could participate in (& then purchase). Ticket price includes a free popeyes punch (in a tiny cup), free postcard and free photograph which a member of staff takes at a designated photo stop. Was a fun few hours with stunning views. Plenty to do but lots of stairs going up yo the various locations so not suitable for people with walking difficulties.
We hot a bus from bugibba, changed at melieha then went direct to popeyes village. Busses to and from the village are 1 per hour and are absolutely cram packed. Definitely worth a visit

Thank riccoess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Popeye1980, Manager at Popeye Village Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear riccoess,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Here at Popeye Village we try our utmost to give everyone an enjoyable experience, so we are glad to hear that your experience at Popeye Village was a funny one. Thanks again for the review and we hope to see you again in the future.

Thanks and Best Regards,
Joseph Borg
Events, HR & Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Better for people with children or an interest in the film. Very pretty place. No vegan food or soya milk for tea/coffee available. Nice freebies given - postcards and photos.

Thank Eve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews