We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great view over the bay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Moll Apartment

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Early Morning shot from Balcony in October
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Early Morning shot from Balcony in October
Kitchen (fully equipped)
Living room
Lounge Area
Bedroom 1 (en-suite)
Bedroom 1 (en-suite)
En-suite Bathroom
En-suite Bathroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Mellieha sandy beach in the distance (October)
The Moll (Beach in front of property)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mellieha, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jan L
Hamburg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great view over the bay”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a great stay a the Moll Apartment.

Alexandra was a very nice host. She organized a good welcome and even filled the fridge with some food, beer and wine.

The apartment is very spacious, comfortably furnished and well equipped.
But our favourite spot was the balcony. It is only few meters away from the water! It was amazing to get up, walk through the living room and look directly over the whole bay.

We can definitely recommend this apartment and would always book it again.

Travelling group: Freunden
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QueenVic1...
UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic seaview appartment - perfect for relaxing or visiting local sights”
Reviewed 13 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful modern first floor apartment overlooking the bay, situated close to the beach and at the bottom of the hill from Mellieha town. We were warmly welcomed by Alexi & Keith. Thanks for the bread, cheese and wine to welcome us from mum Pat. We spent a wonderful relaxing Christmas - the apartment had everything we needed - and more! It is very spacious and well furnished. We hired a car (but Malta has 100s of cheap buses!) and explored Malta and Gozo. Ample parking in lane outside the apartment and handy to have the car to drive up the hill into town (we are very lazy - anyone else would walk !) lots of restaurants and cafes to choose from and a handy local shop 3 mins walk at the end of the road (was open all hours, including Christmas day).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view was amazing and apartment spacious
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tompU7277...
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment, lots of thoughtful touches, and beautiful views”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

As many other reviewers have said, the Moll Apartment is wonderful, really nicely furnished, clean and bright, with beautiful views over the bay and the Red Fort from the large balcony. We've just had a family holiday there with two little children, and it makes such a difference to have thoughtful touches like a bucket and spade, guidebooks, plenty of towels, candles, and a few things already in the fridge. There was also good fast wifi for playing videos on tablets for the kids when they needed a bit of down time.
The location is excellent, and when we were there (end of October) there was plenty of parking outside. One word of advice though - we typed in the address to Google Maps as our sat nav and it took us a bit too far along the road and the numbers were difficult to see in the dark when we arrived. Fortunately Keith (who was helping while Lexi was away) was very helpful in getting us to where we needed to be! The number is directly above the door, with a large glass balcony above.
As well as a few swims in the main bay in Ghadira we also tried the little beach about 50m away from the apartment which was also lovely!
Highly recommended, thank you for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting on the balcony looking at the amazing view
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dave11054
North Cornelly, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful relaxing stay/Daughter's Wedding”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My wife and I came to Malta for our daughter's wedding celebrations and stayed at the Moll Apartment.We had a really enjoyable time.The wedding day was wonderful and the holiday after was made even more memorable by the relaxing position of the apartment right on the Melleiha waterfront,close to shops,bus stops and restaurants.The apartment is very spacious and has a lovely terrace overlooking the moorings and has a jetty and slipway directly opposite which is used by locals and holidaymakers for bathing .The water was really warm when I took a dip! The owners Lexi and her mum Pat were very pleasant and accomadating and left us some welcoming groceries as well as some celebratory wine and flowers for our daughter.A really kind gesture. We would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment to others

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandie L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect apartment in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our trip to Malta was a special one...our first family holiday with our three-month-old, and to also to attend a wedding. As we planned on travelling with some friends, we decided that an apartment or villa would suit our needs best.

And what an apartment we found! In my opinion, the standard of the accommodation at The Moll was far higher than any other villas or apartments that I found when researching. And when we arrived, it truly was a home from home. Everything we needed for a comfortable week was there...washing machine for inevitable loads of baby washing, BBQ for cooking at home on the beautiful balcony and cold wine and beer in the fridge on our arrival!

The apartment's location is wonderful, with an incredible view over the bay. There are some good bars and restaurants close by, and Mellieha town is a short walk up the hill. The beach is clean, and the bay was lovely for swimming.

My dealings with Lexi via email, and her family whilst we were in Malta, were friendly and helpful. We would love to return to the island, and would happily stay at The Moll again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing