We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mellieha, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
SEW82
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed here during June 2014 for one week. The villa is lovely with brilliant hosts and a good location.
We would definitely recommend and go back if visiting Malta again :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott M
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exactly as Expected !!”
Reviewed 28 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We traveled to Malta from Canada the last two weeks of January 2015.
Jesmond greeted us at the airport . I was like a mini tour as we made our way to the villa .
Jes gave us a lot of great places to visit as well recommended a few restaurants. As we pulled up to the villa , I could see that it was exactly as described . Alison (Jesmonds wife ) greeted us at the house to go through the apartment and its facilities.
I will say that with all the places we have traveled , sometimes the reviews ,description or pictures are not current . Not this place , this was exactly as we expected right from everything the apartment had to offer and the wonderful attention from Jesmond and Alison . All the reviews were correct !!
The place was perfect , spotless , modern with everything you would need.
3 bedroom , 2 full bathrooms , air conditioning / heat in each living space
We then toured the rest of the area to see the laundry facility as well the pool and deck area.
It was recommended by Jes and Alison to rent a car while we're here if we want to get the full experience of Malta and Gozo . And are we glad we did..
The car allowed us to go to the many places the bus system would not.
We rented the car from BSG ask for Joe .. Alison has the company info.
If you need groceries , spirits or a bite to eat there is a wide array of choices within a short walk if you don't rent transportation .
Our time we spent was very relaxing at the villa ..quite and peaceful .
It was a nice home to come back to after a full day of sightseeing .
I would highly recommend blue waters to anyone traveling to Malta
When we return we will rent from Alison and Jesmond again.

Thank you to both of you for all your hospitality !!

Scott and Teresa






Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally W
Wotton-under-Edge, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect !”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Having gone to Malta to visit relatives, we needed somewhere close to them. And we found it ! It was ideal as we had a 19 mth old with us and it was so child friendly. On arrival the fridge had the basic essentials so a cup of tea was available straight away (plus a bottle of wine !). It was clean, cool, with plenty of room for the little one to run off some steam. I can't fault it on anything. Would book it again when going to see the family.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: Hard matteress
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forsy11
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Paradise views”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at the Blue Waters Villas from the 7th august for two weeks and found it to be perfect!
Jesmond and Alison were excellent hosts who went that extra mile for us ...literallty!
The views are beautiful, the accomodation clean and modern and the pool brought hours of fun for our three boys [14,11,10]
Jesmond and Alison would drop us at the beach if we requested it and Jes even took us to a Maltese football match wher his beloved Hibernian won 3-0..Great experience.
I would highly recommend Blue Waters and we will be going back in the future!
The villa is approx 10 mins walk from the village and is mostly uphill so a car is probably useful if travelling with young children and elderly people...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area
Liked least: The walk into town
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah T
Tenby, United Kingdom
1 review
“We come every year !!! Highly recommend”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We love the villa here at blue waters the owners Allison and jesmond are the perfect possible owners , so friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them we veiw them as very good friends , the rooms are perfect we hired the three bedroom and the two we also stayed in 2013 and this year 2014, we have a lot of family in malta so we are very regular , we stayed with a big family this year and it was just perfect so relaxing and we were welcomed with smiles and hugs and a welcome pack which is such a amazing touch if you want to feel relaxed and welcomed then I would highly recommend staying in this villa it has such a lovely feel to the place and they are such a lovely couple !!!! Enjoy malta it's a beautiful place

The Tantis

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 80
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing