We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,104)
Filter reviews
3,104 results
Traveller rating
1,165
1,127
499
190
123
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,165
1,127
499
190
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden pool al ponte les jardins village view rooftop restaurant cocktail bar main building the bus small car comfort room pizza restaurant lovely hotel reception staff sauna and steam room buffet dinner hotel bar half board
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 3,104 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2018

We had a very nice and relaxing stay. Clean rooms. Very good and fresh food in the Italian restaurant and at the bar. (We didn’t eat at the other restaurant). Nice view from the rooftop terrace. Facilities where fine, only cold whirlpool that didn’t work.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Traveller1981N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Traveller

Thank you so much for visiting the Maritim Antonine Hotel and of course for taking a moment to share your holiday experience here on Tripadvisor

We are delighted your visit was so enjoyable and relaxing and appreciate your appraisal of the rooms , food and facilities .

You also have my assurance that the observation regarding the whirl pool has now been taken in hand.

Once again I thank you for your warm review and look forward to welcoming you again should you return to Mellieha.

With my kindest regards

Libby Punshon

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

The hotel was in a great location with plenty of nearby shops,supermarket,bar, cafes, restaurants within a short walk. The staff at hotel were very polite and helpful, facilities were very good, outdoor pool on ground level and on roof, indoor heated pool & jaccuzi & sauna, massage/treatment facilities (at a charge) buffet and table service restaurants and a rooftop restaurant (in summer) all in all a great place to stay, my only gripe was the bed wasnt that comfy.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tonyfionaessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Tonyfionaessex

First of all I would like to thank you for visiting the Maritim Antonine Hotel and of course for taking a moment to share your holiday experience here on Tripadvisor

We are delighted your visit was so enjoyable and relaxing. You have my assurance that I will relay your valuable observations regarding the bed, along with your kind words to all the staff ,who hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again very soon

Once again thank you for your lovely informative review and recommendation.

With my kindest regards

Libby Punshon

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Great holiday location, made better by the superb hotel. Would recommend the hotel to friends and family.
Ideal for exploring the island and ten minutes away from the Gozo Ferry. We will return next spring time as the weather at this time is perfect for walkers

Room tip: Road faceing rooms are a great evening suntrap, ideal for enjoying a bottle of wine on the balcony.
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank roystonmoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear roystonmoney

We are very pleased that you chose again to visit the Maritim Antonine Hotel for taking time to review us here on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to learn that you were still happy with the hotel standards, facilities and the service provided by our dedicated staff.

Once again we thank you for your kind words and recommendation and look forward to welcoming you again very soon

With our kindest regards

Libby Punshon

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MaritimMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 April 2018

I was satisfied with my stay at this hotel. The staff was very kind, the breakfasts and dinners were good, the hotel room was quiet and clean and with nice scenic view to the garden and seaside. Not forget to mention the 3 pools, the spa, the piano bar, the Italian restaurant and the great rooftop terrace! So I recommend this accomodation!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NorbertS1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Norbert S

We are very pleased that you chose the Maritim Antonine Hotel to spend your break and thank you for taking time to review us here on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to learn that you were happy with the hotel standards, facilities and the service provided by our dedicated staff.

Once again we thank you for your kind words and recommendation and look forward to welcoming you again should you return to Malta

With our kindest regards

Libby Punshon

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews