We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Solana Hotel and Spa(Mellieha)(Great Value!)
US$ 129
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 175
US$ 149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Classic Rooms(Mellieha)
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
Pergola Hotel & Spa(Mellieha)
US$ 134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 309
US$ 250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 431
US$ 311
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
D View(Mellieha)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (2,926)
Filter reviews
2,926 results
Traveller rating
1,090
1,069
472
180
115
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,090
1,069
472
180
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden poolal ponteles jardinsvillage viewrooftop restaurantcocktail barmain buildingthe bussmall carcomfort roompizza restaurantlovely hotelreception staffsauna and steam roombuffet dinnermellieha bayhalf board
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 2,926 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2018

We had a very nice and relaxing stay. Clean rooms. Very good and fresh food in the Italian restaurant and at the bar. (We didn’t eat at the other restaurant). Nice view from the rooftop terrace. Facilities where fine, only cold whirlpool that didn’t work.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Traveller1981N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Traveller

Thank you so much for visiting the Maritim Antonine Hotel and of course for taking a moment to share your holiday experience here on Tripadvisor

We are delighted your visit was so enjoyable and relaxing and appreciate your appraisal of the rooms , food and facilities .

You also have my assurance that the observation regarding the whirl pool has now been taken in hand.

Once again I thank you for your warm review and look forward to welcoming you again should you return to Mellieha.

With my kindest regards

Libby Punshon

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

The hotel was in a great location with plenty of nearby shops,supermarket,bar, cafes, restaurants within a short walk. The staff at hotel were very polite and helpful, facilities were very good, outdoor pool on ground level and on roof, indoor heated pool & jaccuzi & sauna, massage/treatment facilities (at a charge) buffet and table service restaurants and a rooftop restaurant (in summer) all in all a great place to stay, my only gripe was the bed wasnt that comfy.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tonyfionaessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Tonyfionaessex

First of all I would like to thank you for visiting the Maritim Antonine Hotel and of course for taking a moment to share your holiday experience here on Tripadvisor

We are delighted your visit was so enjoyable and relaxing. You have my assurance that I will relay your valuable observations regarding the bed, along with your kind words to all the staff ,who hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again very soon

Once again thank you for your lovely informative review and recommendation.

With my kindest regards

Libby Punshon

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Great holiday location, made better by the superb hotel. Would recommend the hotel to friends and family.
Ideal for exploring the island and ten minutes away from the Gozo Ferry. We will return next spring time as the weather at this time is perfect for walkers

Room Tip: Road faceing rooms are a great evening suntrap, ideal for enjoying a bottle of wine on the balcony.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank roystonmoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear roystonmoney

We are very pleased that you chose again to visit the Maritim Antonine Hotel for taking time to review us here on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to learn that you were still happy with the hotel standards, facilities and the service provided by our dedicated staff.

Once again we thank you for your kind words and recommendation and look forward to welcoming you again very soon

With our kindest regards

Libby Punshon

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MaritimMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 April 2018

I was satisfied with my stay at this hotel. The staff was very kind, the breakfasts and dinners were good, the hotel room was quiet and clean and with nice scenic view to the garden and seaside. Not forget to mention the 3 pools, the spa, the piano bar, the Italian restaurant and the great rooftop terrace! So I recommend this accomodation!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Norbert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Norbert S

We are very pleased that you chose the Maritim Antonine Hotel to spend your break and thank you for taking time to review us here on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to learn that you were happy with the hotel standards, facilities and the service provided by our dedicated staff.

Once again we thank you for your kind words and recommendation and look forward to welcoming you again should you return to Malta

With our kindest regards

Libby Punshon

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews