We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,604)
Filter reviews
2,604 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gozo ferry the bus indoor pool salt water sea water private beach blue lagoon games room bus service breakfast and dinner quiet location weekend break cleaned daily buffet style hire car plenty of sunbeds public transport
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 2,604 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a week in this lovely hotel. Rooms are very spacious and staff very friendly - especially Joseph behind the bar. Sheets and towels changed daily if required although it is important to bear in mind that Malta does have issues with its water supply and they are keen to conserve it. Little things like ample coat hangers, daily restocking of coffee and toiletries and floors mopped daily all added to the enjoyment of our stay. The communal areas were spotless and the window cleaners busy every day. All areas are accessible to the less mobile and the large car park ensured we never had a problem with parking.

The reception area and dining rooms are being refurbished but the work does not interfere with the quests. Food was very nice and the pools all look spotlessly clean. (weather not warm enough for us to try them out though!) The hotel is remote with nothing around for the evenings but that was made clear before we went and suited us as we planned on touring the island anyway. There is a regular bus service and the ferry to Gozo is immediately outside the hotel. The shop within the hotel is very expensive but bar and restaurant prices were reasonable. The range of food at breakfast was vast although we would have rather had a fruit salad than broccoli and carrots!

The entertainment in the evenings is a bit lacking but, bearing in mind it is out of season and most evenings they were playing to a small audience, it was good enough to sing a long to. The reception staff were all very helpful and we are not sure why other reviewers have said otherwise.

Between the 4 of us, we are well travelled - ranging from cruising, 5 star hotels and budget holidays and none of us could fault this hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank sallie2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

We have been to The Paradise Bay hotel before and enjoyed our stay.
Our second visit did not disappoint.
Very friendly staff, excellent rooms, maid service every day and very good selection of food, luminous green blancmanges aside!!
Evening entertainment and bar area a little disappointing; no atmosphere.
The poor guy playing his Bontempi organ struggled to get the audience going under the new LED ultra bright lights and white walls, this may also be because the selection of music was for the over 75 foot tappers only with a pint of mild and a small sherry in hand!!
The hotel had undergone maintenance and a face lift to the reception all looked rather good.
Pool area was tidy and neat, pool well kept.

Room Tip: None to note really, paying for the safe is a good idea.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank cairo1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

My husband and I spent 5 nights at the hotel. Arriving in the room we realized it wasn't the one we booked, after asking the receptionist, she said that we got a free upgrade, which it's okay but we would highly appreciate if they had said as soon as we got the keys and not let us in the dark.
Even though the room was supposed to be one of the best, it was very disappointing. The room has yellow walls and yellow lights, which make it dark. The bathroom has two lights on the side of the sink and none on the side of the bathtub, also making it quite dark. Also the bathroom had some black spots on the tiles of the bathtub.
The common facilities were very nice and quite new. Also the food during breakfast and dinner was good. The staff were gentle.

In sum, I would recommend the hotel for a short stay, once it's quite well located, but for longer period (>2 nights) , I would not.

Our experience was a bit disappointing since we were there for our honeymoon and expected a much nicer room.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Vanessadora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights before going to Gozo for a week. Perfect location, right by ferry port. Stayed last year (for longer) and had a lovely sea view room. Unfortunately, this year, we were in a basic and extremely out dated room with a TV that can only be described as living in the 90’s....we felt lucky we were only staying for 2 nights. Breakfast buffet was full of choice and the make over the hotel has had looks great. It looks much more modern than a year ago!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank aturner1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMF001, Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased to read that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us.

With regards to your comments about your room, we would like to mention that the hotel is currently revamping a number of rooms as part of the hotel's modernization project. On a positive note we are pleased to note that you have appreciated the changes made to the reception and lobby area.

Thank you for choosing the Paradise Bay Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Should you need any
assistance please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Stayed there for a week over Easter and when we arrived the reception was smart and the staff was very friendly.
Walking to our room we were welcomed with builders sanding down the walls.The room itself was dated and the towel rail was stuck on with grout and there was twin beds when we ordered a double, not a problem we just pushed the beds together and asked reception for bedding for a double.Our room was at the back of the hotel and our view was looking out towards paradise bay beach.
Our room was visited by ants during the week and they weren't normal ants they were huge.
They have 2 restaurants but we only went in the large one,the breakfast buffet was good , the evening meal buffet had a good spread but i don;t think it was worth 22 euros a night.
The hotel has a gym and a spa also they had a indoor pool and a couple of outdoor pools which were freezing . also i never been in a pool that tasty saltier than the sea.
so never have a shave then go swimming your skin will sting like hell.
All in all it was a good hotel the parts of it that have been refurbished look good and you can tell what parts need doing next but a had to be done sometimes and it looks like they were getting ready for the summer.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kenthestud2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews