We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very special Place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from bedroom balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
view from bedroom balcony
floorplan of apartment
Il Ghadira beach (15 min walk - malta's largest sandy beach)
View from balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mellieha, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Julie V
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very special Place”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic holiday in Malta - it was the first time we had visited. This apartment in Mellieha (which is one of the quieter resorts) is beautiful, very spacious, clean and comfortable. The air conditioning was essential for us as the temperatures reached the high 30's during our stay. A lot of the time we had the pool to ourselves and the apartment is on a hill which gives a very welcome breeze when you're sunbathing! There is a local shop where you can buy bread, milk, cheeses, meat etc and some very nice bars and restaurants nearby. The local people are very welcoming, friendly and helpful - we visited during the festivities in the village and had a great time. I would definitely recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and comfort of the apartment
Liked least: The balcony wasn't big enough for a table to be able to eat out
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill_2k6
Stockton-on-Tees
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at the apartment, it is spacious and has a fantastic view over Mellihea Bay. The balcony was too small for a table and chairs like most of the other apartments had, it would have been lovely to eat out on the balcony.We were a little disappointed with the lack of television chanels especially as we had young adults with us. Having wifi made up for the lack of TV chanels with our children. Nick the apartment manager was very helpful and it was reasurring to know he was there if you needed him. The pool was very clean and regularly attended to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful view
Liked least: Small balcony
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern, clean, quiet
Liked least: Tv channels available (no BBC) and moderate kitchen equipment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
georgina...
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“spacious apartment with lovely views”
Reviewed 10 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We booked as a family of 6 including an 89 year old and a 7 month old. It was very clean & there was a nice welcome pack of provisions on arrival. The problem with the wi-fi was fixed quickly thanks to the helpful local agent. We loved the peace and quiet and we had the pool almost to ourselves, though it was a bit chilly due to being early season. The biggest downside was having to carry chairs up & down to pool area when we wanted to sunbathe there. Also, there were only 2 sun loungers for a party of 5 adults, so 3 people had to sit on the dining room chairs- not too comfy! The balconies are small, but the views from the windows in the lounge are fantastic. We recommend hiring a car as the hills are steep and hard work in the sun! There are some good restaurants/bars within walking distance and there are also plenty of places to visit by bus or car. We had a wonderful day in Gozo which is worth a visit. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and the booking process was straightforward.

Liked best: The views, spaciousness and the quiet.
Liked least: not having poolside chairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2013
there are now 6 sunbeds in the apartment as of July 15th, 2013.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Pedantic
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing