We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab Villa central Quiet Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Magnificent Private Pool with a unique setting amongst trees and palm trees.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Magnificent Private Pool with a unique setting amongst trees and palm trees.
Shot taken in late December ...Still SUNNY :) Private Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Magnificent Private Pool with a unique setting amongst trees and palm trees.
Shot taken in late December ...Still SUNNY :)
Private Entrance
Garden and Entrance
Unique Maltese Cart Wheels discretely placed in a designated area
Private Pool seen from a distance
Won't you be just happy drinking your favourite cocktail beside this sunny pool?
Garden and BBQ area just meters away from the pool.
Fully equipped Kitchen and living area
Kitchen/living area with a fireplace
Generously sized terrace overlooking the pool
Property's Hall way
First Bedroom with 2 single beds and well sized wardrobe
Master Bedroom Ensuite with queen sized bed and balcony overlooking the pool
The bathroom with private indoor jacuzzi(part of the Master Bedroom)
The view of the pool from the Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Hammock yourself to sleep whilst relaxing beside the Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Mellieha, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
rubyred4y...
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab Villa central Quiet Location”
Reviewed 5 February 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed here in October for our honeymoon with our two year old Daughter.
The location of the villa is fab really close to local shops, restaurants and the beach. The villa was a great size for our two year old to wonder around safely. The villa has all the amenities you need 'a home from home' type villa. Saviour and his family were always available if we needed anything. I highly recommend staying there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location private pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2016
Thank you very much for your review and for staying with us. hope to welcome you again very soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
Thank you for your much appreciated review. We hope to see you again very soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike B
Blidworth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great value for money and excellent service.”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Myself, wife and my sister stayed here for a week and were impressed with the kindness of the owners and thier all round concern for thier guests. The Villa is plenty big enogh for four adults or a family of four. Its clean, private, and welcoming. The location is about 10 mins walk to shops etc but is about 15 to 20 mins walk to the main centre resturants and bars etc. However it is very close to the local bus stops if you dont fancy a walk. We found it quiet and ideal for a relaxing stay. Its well equiped and the pool is more than adiquate. We were picked up and dropped at the airport by the owners Saviour and Pauline who are very helpfull and full of advice on where to go and what to do. All in all a grteat week and highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Value for money
Liked least: Value for money
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2015
Thank you for such wonderful comments! we hope to see you again very soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsVW69
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delightful ”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Two of us spent two lovely relaxing weeks here in September. It was a great size for us, and had everything we needed/expected.

It was great to be collected and dropped back to the airport, with our hire car waiting when we arrived which was hired through the owners (who were great)

The villa apartment is ideally situated within the Santa Maria Estate which is very nice and on the outskirts of Mellieha village centre. Within 10 minutes you can walk to the nearest shops or 2 minutes if you drive. The rest of the town is a little further, but hardly any distance at all. We tended to park at the top and walk down. Don't be deceived if the the shops look small from the outside they are not and stock an amazing amount of items and you can get everything you might need within all the shops, bakeries, butchers, chemists etc.There was a large selection of restaurants in Mellieha and you are only a short drive from quite a few bays/beaches.

It was great being there at the beginning of September as it Feast time and there were wonderful fireworks on several occasions.

We experienced high temperature during our stay (30-35), so the air conditioning in the double bedroom was well worth the extra money.

My favourite part was the garden it absolutely perfect for relaxing in, with lovely trees. Whether you use the hammock, sun beds or pool, there was always a spot of shade somewhere if you don't like being directly in the sun. There was beautiful butterflies and bees.

Views from the garden/bedroom balcony look towards Comino and Gozo.

There was a visiting ginger and white cat who knew when we were cooking, but he was very well behaved and just sat with us and watched when we sat on the Sun Terrace to eat, although we got the impression other guests has let him in, we didn't.

Big thank you to Pauline for being so welcoming to us on our first trip to Malta.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
Thank you for your time to review our property. We hope to see you again very soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
177Sally7
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful holiday.”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The holiday was made so easy being collected and dropped off at the airport.No hassle car hire very welcome. We were shown around the area really useful, suggestions of where to visit really helpful. Pool and garden a delight.The household linen was very clean but all a bit tired. Apartment clean and welcoming. Thank you so much.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review, glad to have you as our guests, hope to see you next time soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing