We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Is this Private Pool big enough for your tastes?
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Is this Private Pool big enough for your tastes?
Stop dreaming! Book now and within a few months time you'll be drink wine aswell by the pool. Kitchen/Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Is this Private Pool big enough for your tastes?
Stop dreaming! Book now and within a few months time you'll be drink wine aswell by the pool.
Kitchen/Living area
Professional Snooker table (Payable extra with Deposit)
Professional Snooker table (Payable extra with Deposit)
The first room consists of 4 bunk beds
Another shot of the first room
Another shot of the first room
The second bedroom with a king sized bed !
Hallway to heaven! An ensuit bedroom with its own private terrace/ garden and living area
This is heaven !
The king size bed of the ensuit bedroom
An artistic shot of the sofa living area
Ensuit's Bathroom
Dining / BBQ area with private garden
A bbq and a couple of beers would be fit in nicely
Sunbathing area
Main bathroom
Gazebo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mellieha, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Deb H
1 review
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This villa is in a lovely peaceful location with beautiful views.The shops are a ten minute walk (cut through the alley) where you can get anything you need.The lovely , large villa is very well equipped and the outstanding pool area is cleaned every day. The TV can get all of the English channels but you have to search a bit to find them.The owners are really nice people and are very helpful.My husband and I had a wonderful holiday and would definitely go there again. 10/10.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2015
Thank you for such wonderful comments and we hope to see you again very soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph G
Liversedge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent villa”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Just returned from a 2 weeks stay at the villa. Over the last 10 years we have holidayed in several villas around Europe and Florida, and Pollyanna is by far the best villa we have stayed in. The booking process was very easy. Saviour the owner picked us up from the airport .We hired a car from Saviour, as part of the package at a very competitive rate. On arrival at the villa we were blown away with the quality of the villa, and in particular the large fantastic pool.
The villa has everything you require to ensure you enjoy your stay.The outside pool area is large with plenty of sunbeds and a gazebo, which we used extensively to eat alfrescco. There are BBQ facilities, which we did not utilise. The pool is given a thorough clean every day, early in the morning, so it did not effect us.
We were extremely pleased with the villa and would say the pictures on the website do not do the villa justice. The charming owners Saviour and his wife Pauline were always available if required, but never intrusive.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fantastic pool
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
thank you very much for your comments. it has been wonderful having you and your family as our guests and we hope to see you again in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Outside pool and BBQ area
Liked least: Cockroaches
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
thank you again for staying with us and for your wonderful comments. we hope to see you again very soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paulavie
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“VERY DISAPPOINTED and surprised with the DISHONESTY of the house owner.”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We got at the house on April, we hired the pool table giving €400 as a deposit for using it. He explained problems he had with that, and we tried to take the maximum care for not giving more scratches on it that already had. Of course, we didn't take pictures of it, and the owner didn't as well ( he said he had problems before ).
Well, of course, when doing our check out, he noticed "scratches" on the pool. I felt really stupid because I didn't take any precautions to be sure or better, to prove that about the scratches. I agreed to pay for the "damages" we eventually caused, and later on he said it would cost €280, promising to send invoices of the fixing.Well, months on hold, he now does not answer our emails, didn't send any prove of the fixing as well. I am sure this is a scam, something he always does. He didn't bring the deposit on the check out, because he was sure we would have problems to prove we didn't damage the pool table.
So, our main message, be aware about that. IT IS A SCAM TO TAKE MONEY FROM YOU AND DAMAGE THE HOLIDAYS YOU CAN USUALLY HAVE ON THAT WONDERFUL COUNTRY, MALTA.
We never thought he would be dishonest with us, but now, we are sure he is, and sure it is a scam, a trap, on tourists, making us feeling stupid.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2014
well i have never ever had people using my property of this kind. Because of your carelessness i cannot even rent the snooker table anymore.You simply did not care that you damaged the snooker table and you still dont care that after advising you of the great damage you did the 400 Euros deposit are simply not enough! i have to fork out more money for the snooker table to be repaired. i trusted you with a 5000 Euros worth snooker table and now all i have is a damaged one and not fit for me to rent it out. You are trying to make a bad picture of me but instead one can see that it is you who is in default. The deposit is paid for a reason and this is a simple reason that you should have looked after it and not using the snooker table as a toy. i have even found 2 floor tiles broken with the balls. your children although past the 18 years were simply playing like kids playing with a toy. please do not accuse me of trying to take your money as the truth is i need to fork out more money for this precious object to be fixed and all this apart from the rental money lost. this is not some kind of jewelry that you sell at your london store which can easily be replaced. i invite guests to read all reveiews before judging me on this very unjustified review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Ideal setting for relaxing and exploring Malta”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We loved our stay at this villa. It is set in a quiet neighbourhood with gorgeous views across the Santa Maria estate and out over Comino and Gozo. It is about 15 minutes walk to the nearest shop and then a further 10 minutes to Mellieha town.

Mellieha has everything that you would need: restaurants, cafes (can't recommend Debbie's enough...YUM!), shops...The only issue with walking is that Mellieha is quite hilly so wear comfortable shoes!

The property itself is huge, especially as there were only 2 of us. The kitchen is fully equipped and there's a lovely BBQ area by the pool. We spent much of our time just relaxing by the massive pool and basking in the sunshine. To show how accommodating the owners are - we asked if they had a parasol we could use as there was no shelter by the pool and within 5 minutes they dropped one down to us. The pool and surrounding areas are cleaned daily, it was the perfect area to relax.

We rented a car from Saviour for a few days so that we could tour the island. There is a bus stop 15 minutes walk from the property which will bring you to the major towns on the island but we didn't use this. They looked quite frequent though. The owners arranged for transport from the airport and dropped us back personally when we were leaving. It is these personal touches which really added to our holiday, Saviour and Pauline were always on hand to help out in whatever way they could. Despite living above the property they were never intrusive.

This property is the perfect place to unwind by the pool and also as a base to explore the beautiful islands of Malta, Comino and Gozo. We hope to go back soon!

Thank you so much Saviour and Pauline!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing