We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Mellieha, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
VStone22
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very nicely furnished modern apartment, very close to the beach and local amenities (minimart, local restaurants). Landlord was very friendly and kindly let us check in a couple of hours early when we arrived. Far enough from the main tourist hotspots and hotels so was nicely quiet and uncrowded, but could easily reach the main places in a 5 min walk. Easy 1 hr bus ride to the capital city, so perfect for a day trip.

Excellent getaway for a week for a couple - although technically sleeps more, it might be a bit crowded with more than that. Perfect for just the two of us though.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
We are all very thankful to receive your positive review with useful information and feed back Our team and I are so glad to know you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGrumpi...
Cupar, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in Mellieha”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Enjoyed a peaceful break in this lovely, comfortable and well equipped apartment in Mellieha. Good shops in town and lovely restaurants too. Car recommended but enjoyed coastal walks in and around the area. A little disappointed that the seating area outside didn't get much sun but guessing that this would be an advantage in the height of a Maltese, hot summer! All in all, very pleased with our choice of apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for giving a kind and positive review during your stay at the maisonette. Our team and I are glad you enjoyed your winter break. All the best and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent stay.”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at the Maisonette to attend the wedding of our daughter on Malta.
Everything described in the advert was accurate. The owner, Miriam, is a lovely lady who really cares about making your stay as wonderful as possible. From the moment we met her she advised us about all of the amenities I both in and around the property , shops, seafront, restaurants etc.
The Maisonette is very modern, spotless and well equipped with everything you could want. Linen and towels all provided with plenty in reserve. It is conveniently situated with all amenities within easy walking distance. A mini mart is only about 50 metres away .
We would highly recommend this as a lovely base to see Malta and you will have everything you need there.
We will definitely be returning to stay there again and look forward to seeing Miriam's lovely smile again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean and modern the Maisonette is.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for reviewing the maisonette during your stay in Ghadira.
We sincerely appreciate your feedback with positive comments and useful recommendations. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay while celebrating the special event of your daughter’s wedding in Ghadira. At any time you wish to visit us, it will be a pleasure to host you and your family again with further VIP treatment. We wish you all the best and Greetings from sunny Malta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thank you for choosing our holiday penthouse in Ghadira, we really appreciate your kind positive feedback, recommendations and positive review during.
Our team and I are very glad you enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure to meet you and accommodate you during your holiday stay in June 2016.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing