We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful meal”
Review of La Penca Tinta

La Penca Tinta
Ranked #231 of 1,117 Restaurants in Arona
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We visited this place on the last night of our holiday but wish we had gone sooner so that we could have visited more. Italian restuarant very nice inside,lovely atmosphere, great service. Food was delicious. A little bit more upmarket than other restuarants in the area. Only a few euros more than some of the other restuarants.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

We were very happy to come across this Italian restaurant. It was quite late in the evening when we arrived, tired kids on tow, and we were made to feel very welcome from the moment we stepped in.
The staff were very attentive, the food was delicious and the wine was amazing. We had salad, carpaccio and pizza. Unfortunately it was more than we could manage so we didn’t get to try the desserts a The portions are very generous. The staff offered us a box to take the pizza home, which was kind.
We were the last people to leave the restaurant but nobody seemed to mind us being so late leaving. A lovely experience overall. Grazie!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 779rebecar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Have always just walked past the end of the road where this restaurant is Visited on recommendation of friends - not the biggest menu but enough choice and they have specials on certain days Our two friends had stroganoff from the daily special - not the biggest portion I’ve ever seen but it looked very nice
I had a tuna pizza and it was delicious

Staff are really pleasant attentive without being obtrusive

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank chrisha15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Fresh expertly cooked and presented food , great prices , very very homely and great service. A wonderful ambiance great evening and low cost

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank PAPER_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

We had a number of super evenings at this delightful establishment. Great food, great staff, very attentive but not over the top.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 839Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Penca Tinta also viewed

Costa del Silencio, Arona
 
Costa del Silencio, Arona
Costa del Silencio, Arona
 
Costa del Silencio, Arona
Costa del Silencio, Arona
 

Been to La Penca Tinta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing