We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club Vista Serena - A relaxing and comfortable oasis” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Vista Serena

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Club Vista Serena
Ranked #72 of 221 Hotels in Maspalomas
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Club Vista Serena - A relaxing and comfortable oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2010

Club Vista Serena is a wonderful place to relax by the poolside, but at the same time, is close enough to many amenities (water slide, golf courses, theme park) for the entire family to enjoy. A short walk to a bi-weekly crafts market, which is very good.
Free library and DVD rentals. Spacious balconies to dine al fresco. Poolside bar/restaurant. The staff is excellent and is very commited to ensuring that you have a great stay. If you do get the chance to vacation at Gran Canaria, Club Vista Serena should be your only choice!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank housetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    80
    26
    12
    6
See reviews for
53
109
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2010

We stayed in Club Vista Serena for 5 days, and we are very happy with it. One of the things that we liked the most is the extremely friendly staff. Also, it is good value for money and it has a nice swimming pool.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Giammarco_Schisani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2010

A quiet place as we chose a room away from the road, the general presentation was great with individually styled apartments rather than those surrounding the club which looked like they are part of a chain with no individual characteristics.
Really well looked after place, so we felt comfortable. Extra aircon was worth paying for as we enjoyed a hot week
Nice pool and pool bar - which was a place to drink and snack rather than a full meal. Lack of food choice was disappointing.
Nearest beach was a couple of miles away but we found bus service to Maspalomas - which was a lovely place Nearby Faro2 shopping centre had bike hire that helped us with travel as well.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Old_Happy_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2010

We arrived at the Club Vista Serena mid afternoon and had been travelling all day. The member of staff that greeted us gave us both a glass of water, which was greatly appreciated and a lovely touch. Throughout our stay all the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly, happy to provide suggestions of where to eat. The apartments themselves are a little out of the way which meant that we had to get a taxi to most places, however, this did not detract from our enjoyment.

The apartments themselves were lovely, very clean and had everything we needed. The balcony was also spotless and a good size with plenty of room to sit and relax.

We visited Puerto Mogan which is a beautiful place on the coast and is well worth a visit.

We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend Club Vista Serena

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MacD82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mechelen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2010

great value for the price

in may, it is the most quiet season to visit gran canaria, but it's really reccomendable.
no waiting lines at attractions, but stil great weather.

excellent service, spotlessly clean holiday homes. We stayed in club Vista serena for 4 days with 2 young children and the third day they 've cleaned the whole appartment and they gave us new towels.

tip: never bring your own towels in your luggage, you get plenty fresh towels there.

the people at the service desk where the most friendly people i've ever met in a holiday home park.

the only downside were the high prices of the drinks. The second day we went to the suppermarket and we've buyed some drinks of our own to put in the fridge.

really reccomendable

Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank neits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.1 km away
Tisalaya Park
Tisalaya Park
#101 of 221 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
1.1 km away
Canary Garden Club
Canary Garden Club
#14 of 221 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
1.4 km away
Cordial Green Golf
Cordial Green Golf
#42 of 221 in Maspalomas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Apartamentos MarinaSol
Apartamentos MarinaSol
#11 of 20 in San Agustin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
1.1 km away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#13 of 221 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.1 km away
Parque Nogal Apartments
Parque Nogal Apartments
#90 of 221 in Maspalomas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Vista Serena? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Vista Serena

Property: Club Vista Serena
Address: Calle Capricornio 2 | Campo Internacional, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Maspalomas
#44 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,181 - ₹ 8,122
Hotel Class:2 star — Club Vista Serena 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Club Vista Serena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Vista Serena Hotel Maspalomas
Hotel Vista Serena
Vista Serena Hotel
Club Vista Serena Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing