We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
121
134
46
26
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
134
46
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam roompool barequipped gymgran canariarelaxing hotellarge loungemini breakyumbo centrequiet streetseparate bedroomlovely bathroomsand duneslots of sun bedssofa bedper daywould highly recommend this hotelan upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017

We stayed for 7 nights at this location and honestly could not fault it. From the outside upon arrival, we were a little worried as it does not obviously look like a hotel, however from the minute of stepping into reception these worries dissapeared. The room was clean and spacious with lots of natural light, and was cleaned every day. We had a room overlooking the pool however there were no troubles with noise at all. In fact, the hotel for the entire stay was peaceful and quiet which was perfect. The hotel has a spa which is of a very high standard, you can use the facilities for free and there are many beauty treatments/massages/physio also on offer for a reasonable price. The "pool bar" which was the hotel's restaurant cooked very good food. We had breakfast every day at the hotel and occasionally dined for lunch also. The hotel was about an 8 minute walk from yumbo shopping centre which has many places to eat if you choose not to dine at Vital Suites. There is a local Spa supermarket about 5 minutes away if you wish to get some smaller items to snack on. It is also about a 25 minute walk to the beach and 10 minutes to a bus stop that will take you to Puerto Rico and other popular locations. We would definitely visit again. The only thing i would argue is that this isnt really a hotel for children what with the very peaceful environment they have created.

Room Tip: You can ask for a non-smoking room if you wish.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rebeccakingston106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Nice big suite with a living room. Good points: balcony, comfy beds, fridge, big airy rooms. About 5 euro taxi ride from main attractions i.e. Aqualand, maspalomas,playa del ingles beach, moonlight cinema. The hotel staff were always pleasant. The view over the golf course and towards the maspalomas beach was exquisite.
Bad points: had to pay for safe, couple of cockroaches round the resort however they were NEVER in the room and the suites are open to the surrounding environment so there is not much anyone could do about this. The food in the pool bar was good however had an unfortunate incident where I ordered a chicken sandwich- chicken was not cooked properly and I had to explain this to staff who didn't speak English however they took it away and dealt with it accordingly and removed the dish from the bill.

Overall good trip and I would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank amritamia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Just stayed here for a few days with my partner. Rooms and location are great. Good , quiet atmosphere with good installations. Rooms are very spacious , clean and well furnished. But the bar food really is not worth the trouble. Breakfast adequate.

Room Tip: first floor rooms have the best views
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Hard to review this place. The positives were the pool bar staff, they were very friendly, drinks were good and the food was very good. The hotel is located at the end of a very quiet street, but for us we prefer something where we can walk to shops restaurants etc so it wasn't for us. Even though a cab ride was a short distance. We stayed in one of the Suites -average . Rooms were not as clean as I would have liked and this is the 1st place I've stayed in ( we stay often in Meloneras area) that had cockroaches. Not sure if they just hadn't sprayed but killed 3 inside the room. The hotel staff is probably the best part if this place. Although it wasn't a bad place it's not somewhere we will stay again if given a choice.just not what we are looking for.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

The room was perfectly situated right next to the pool with easy access to the plentiful sunbeds and to the pool bar,spa and restaurant. It was just a short walk to a grocery store ,yumbo centre, beach and the dunes . The yumbo centre had restaurants,shops and lively bars a plenty to keep you entertained of an evening

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sadie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews