We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vital Suites Hotel & Spa
Ranked #71 of 218 Hotels in Maspalomas
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We stayed at the Vital Suites Spa resort for a week. It was the most relaxing hotel I have ever stayed in due to the peacefulness and the Spa facilities which could be used after tanning in the sun for too long and were free to residents of the hotel. Rooms were very big and spacious and also had a great view of the pool from the balcony. Lovely bathroom and our room was cleaned daily and towels replaced etc. We even got chocolates on our complimentary robes upon arrival. They also provided us with beach towels for using down at the pool. However you do have to pay 3 euros per day in order to use the safe.
Pool bar was nice, food was not bad but the drinks were quite expensive. Staff were friendly and helpful, not the most amazing English but I speak Spanish so not a problem for me.
The hotel does have Wi-Fi but it did not work for me at all the entire time I was there.

The hotel is located only around a 30 minute drive from the airport so not too far to travel. Also not far from the sand dunes or the Yumbo centre - which is where it's all happening. Lots of bars etc. Only thing I would say is that it is a slight walk to get to places, including the beach which was too much of a walk on a hot day. Other than that, great hotel and would totally recommend. We had a great time.

Room Tip: Choose a top floor room, great balcony views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank macdo211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2017

We stayed for 7 nights at this location and honestly could not fault it. From the outside upon arrival, we were a little worried as it does not obviously look like a hotel, however from the minute of stepping into reception these worries dissapeared. The room was clean and spacious with lots of natural light, and was cleaned every day. We had a room overlooking the pool however there were no troubles with noise at all. In fact, the hotel for the entire stay was peaceful and quiet which was perfect. The hotel has a spa which is of a very high standard, you can use the facilities for free and there are many beauty treatments/massages/physio also on offer for a reasonable price. The "pool bar" which was the hotel's restaurant cooked very good food. We had breakfast every day at the hotel and occasionally dined for lunch also. The hotel was about an 8 minute walk from yumbo shopping centre which has many places to eat if you choose not to dine at Vital Suites. There is a local Spa supermarket about 5 minutes away if you wish to get some smaller items to snack on. It is also about a 25 minute walk to the beach and 10 minutes to a bus stop that will take you to Puerto Rico and other popular locations. We would definitely visit again. The only thing i would argue is that this isnt really a hotel for children what with the very peaceful environment they have created.

Room Tip: You can ask for a non-smoking room if you wish.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rebeccakingston106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Nice big suite with a living room. Good points: balcony, comfy beds, fridge, big airy rooms. About 5 euro taxi ride from main attractions i.e. Aqualand, maspalomas,playa del ingles beach, moonlight cinema. The hotel staff were always pleasant. The view over the golf course and towards the maspalomas beach was exquisite.
Bad points: had to pay for safe, couple of cockroaches round the resort however they were NEVER in the room and the suites are open to the surrounding environment so there is not much anyone could do about this. The food in the pool bar was good however had an unfortunate incident where I ordered a chicken sandwich- chicken was not cooked properly and I had to explain this to staff who didn't speak English however they took it away and dealt with it accordingly and removed the dish from the bill.


Overall good trip and I would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank amritamia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Just stayed here for a few days with my partner. Rooms and location are great. Good , quiet atmosphere with good installations. Rooms are very spacious , clean and well furnished. But the bar food really is not worth the trouble. Breakfast adequate.

Room Tip: first floor rooms have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 187472Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Hard to review this place. The positives were the pool bar staff, they were very friendly, drinks were good and the food was very good. The hotel is located at the end of a very quiet street, but for us we prefer something where we can walk to shops restaurants etc so it wasn't for us. Even though a cab ride was a short distance. We stayed in one of the Suites -average . Rooms were not as clean as I would have liked and this is the 1st place I've stayed in ( we stay often in Meloneras area) that had cockroaches. Not sure if they just hadn't sprayed but killed 3 inside the room. The hotel staff is probably the best part if this place. Although it wasn't a bad place it's not somewhere we will stay again if given a choice.just not what we are looking for.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
1.1 km away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,534 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
#7 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,741 reviews
2.4 km away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#6 of 218 in Maspalomas
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
0.5 km away
Hotel Nayra
Hotel Nayra
#20 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
57 reviews
0.9 km away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
5,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vital Suites Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vital Suites Hotel & Spa

Address: Avenida de Gran Canaria 80, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Maspalomas
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Maspalomas
#42 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range: ₹ 8,846 - ₹ 19,943 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vital Suites Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Vital Suites Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vital Suites Hotel And Spa
Vital Hotel Maspalomas
Dunas Vital Hotel
Dunas Vital Maspalomas
Dunas Vital Suites
Vital Suites Hotel & Spa Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing