We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Easter break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
Ranked #61 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Short Easter break”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Had a very relaxing time here as it's in a remote area. There's a free bus from the hotel if you want to get out and about.
Stayed in Block A overlooking the pool. Very clean and spacious.
The food was varied with plenty of choice.

Room Tip: Block A was away from the poolside bar and disco so it was nice and quiet in the evenings
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dippydraws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,915 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    692
    1,148
    683
    223
    169
See reviews for
1,034
1,191
82
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (576)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Booked a last minute break here and had a fantastic week - room in Block A overlooked the pool and was spacious and clean.Location a bit remote - OK to stay a week but if any longer would have needed to get out and about - but only 5 euro taxi to bars and restaurants at Valderama.
Food very good -lots of choice and nicely cooked - check the grill chef at the back of the dining room for fresh griddled steak, pork, chicken and fish -plus fried eggs and pancakes at breakfast.Don't know what some reviewers want !! Fresh salad and fruit at every meal - good quality for price.
Staff generally very friendly and helpful - but I believe that if you are polite and courteous you get that back - only exception grey haired chap at pool bar who was very unfriendly, abrupt and rude -get another job mate !!
Pllenty of sunloungers although weekends busy with large groups of Spanish teenagers - noisy at times!! Entertainment basic - who likes parrot shows ?!!
All in all though a good week and very good value - would go again.

Room Tip: Book Block A - all overlook pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YorkshireCate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Dunas Mirador Maspalomas, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Dear YorkshireCate,

Thank you for sharing your comment on Tripadvisor. We from the Dunas Mirador are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed your week here at our hotel and in Gran Canaria.

Hearing about your experience is valuable for us as it gives us an idea of what our guests want and thereby we can find new ways how to develop our service.

We hope that in the future we will be able to see you again here with us and offer you fantastic holidays again.

Kind regards,

Dunas Mirador Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wet Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We stayed here for a week over Easter. Booked through Alpharooms and got two rooms next to each other in Block D, on the top floor, overlooking the pool with the sea in the distance. Fabulous. There were five of us altogether, and the rooms were plenty big enough. Each one had a sofa bed and plenty of space. Even the one for three of us wasn't at all cramped.

The rooms were cleaned every day apart from one. Beds made and clean towels. You could also hire pool towels for anyone who is a bit tight on baggage allowance. There wasn't a hairdryer in the room but all toiletries and loo rolls were provided.

We were right above the pool bar, but didn't get any noise as most of the evening entertainment was in the 'nightclub' underneath the next door block.

The entertainment team in the hotel were tireless! We did some yoga classes, stretching and aerobics every morning which was great, and then there was stuff on for the rest of the day. They didn't make you feel uncomfortable if you didn't want to join in, but there was plenty on offer if you did.

We didn't use the kids club, but my little boy and I watched the children painting Easter eggs one day which looked fun. They were all outside in a shady area and seemed to be getting on really well. A good mix of nationalities, but lots of English spoken so not hard to understand.

The pool had two sections. The larger one wasn't heated, but the smaller one was and it was lovely and warm. What a difference it made on a dull day. There was also a smaller paddling pool for the little ones. So something for everyone really.

The evening entertainment was quite good. We saw an Elvis impersonator, an acrobatic act, the inevitable parrot act, an eagle and all sorts of other stuff. All pretty good, and mercifully short so the kids remained interested. Children's disco was on fairly early too which was nice - I think it was about 8, but it may have been earlier. The main stuff then started around 9 or 9.30 for an hour or so, then a bit of a disco.

We went all inclusive and the food was excellent. The dining room was fairly noisy, but other than that it was great, and there were tables outside as well which were lovely and also much quieter. The restaurant was really big, with lots of windows so nice and light always. We always managed to sit together without any problem, and never had to wait for a table or queue for food. Lots of different drinks to choose from, so something to please everyone on every level. Lovely hot chocolate too!

They had someone grilling meat/fish freshly at every meal, and also pancakes in the morning.

The salads were to die for, so no need to come back weighing two stone heavier! Chips at most meals, but lots of other stuff too so not a problem.

Lots of english, german, french, spanish, dutch etc people staying here which made a nice mix.

All the staff seemed really friendly which isn't always the case on an all inclusive holiday. The bar staff didn't seem to favour those people paying for drinks over those with wristbands.

Plenty of sunloungers round the pool, which opens at 9. When we first arrived there was no problem getting beds, but after a couple of days the hotel got busier and people were queuing at the ropes from about 8.45am and it became a bit of a mad dash to get your towels down. The pool guys started removing towels that had been left unattended for 1hr which helped, but there were usually enough beds if you went either early or after lunchtime.

Nice walk down to a lovely park at the bottom of the hill for anyone with kids. They have live music on there and a fab playground. All free. Also other stuff on so worth looking at the noticeboards.

Beach in Maspalomas is nice and lots of lovely restaurants nearby. Nice for shopping there too. We've stayed in this area many many times over the years and the shops only seem to improve.

There is another nice beach a bit further along. Also a shopping centre there, but mainly good for eating. Shops are sparse and a bit highly priced but the restaurants are great.

San Fernando (home of my favourite kebab shop lol) is easily walkable, as is Playa del Ingles if you like plenty going on.

There is a supermarket just round the corner from the hotel which is reasonably priced and sells all sorts of things, including souvenirs and local stuff.

All in all it was a really good holiday, and the hotel was excellent. We would definitely go back there again and recommend it to anyone.

There were lots of families there, but there were also couples and people of all ages. I think the hotel must be fairly wheelchair friendly as I noticed a couple of people in chairs and also there were dedicated sunbeds for disabled people (I think the hotel gave out signs so that people who found it difficult to walk could 'reserve' a bed to avoid the rush in the morning. They could then use the bed all holiday without having to fight for it). Great idea.

We arrived in the evening just as dinner was about to finish (9.30pm). We managed to get into the dining room, but the guy on reception said not to rush as they put on a cold buffet at 10.30 for people arriving late. Nice touch.

At lunchtime there was a choice of eating in the dining room or eating from a grill area at the pool bar. The pool bar served toasties, hot dogs, burgers, chips and salad. All were really good and made a change from the more healthy stuff in the restaurant.

If you want to ask anything, please do and I will do my best to help.

Sue x

Room Tip: We had block D opposite the reception building. We were facing the pool so didn't get any road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank suezio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Dunas Mirador Maspalomas, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Dear suezio,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays and sharing this positive review on Tripadvisor. We enjoyed reading about your experience at our hotel and it was a pleasure to know that you had enjoyed your time here with us.

We will pass on your friendly comments to our staff which will motivate them to continue working with the same line of work that makes people feel happy and welcome.

We hope that we will be able to see you again soon at our hotel.

Kind regards,

Dunas Mirador Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

we travelled to this hotel on the 19th april, and read the reviews before booking. rooms were very clean and staff very helpful under the circumstances, seemed a little short staffed in the resturant and rushed of their feet at the pool bar, probaly due to a small minority of hotel guests that are rude and have no consideration for the staff or other guests. we stayed in block A and was at the front of the hotel which was a nice sunny spot, hotel walls very thin and could hear noise though the walls but would of helped if people were more considerate about the loudness of their tv's and their own mouths (mainly spanish). the hotel is located a little far out, but it is a nice walk into playa de ingles and is possible in about 50 mins, and the usual bars, resturants , high pressure sunglass and watch vendors also scratch cards where you can win a ipad (yeah right!), a taxi back like in other reviews was about 4 euros, also had a walk down to melonas which is dotted with swanky resturants and luxury fashion, also a nice man making sand scuptures, which for about a euro you could sit with homer simpson on his sofa and take a photo (if that's your thing). weather was nice and sunny,also a very nice cool breeze from time to time. the hotel also ran a complimentary bus service which seemed to run to time. food was ok although not much choice, but what we had did'nt make us ill, also nice snacks at lunch with cake in the afternoon's. i'am a great beliver in you get what you pay for and i felt we had value for money and i feel that if some people have problems with the staff maybe they should try changing their attitudes themsevles.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank combocarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Dunas Mirador Maspalomas, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Dear combocarl,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays and sharing a review on Tripadvisor. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests have been satisfied with our services; it is a huge motivation for us to work even harder for our guests.

It is very important for us to hear about your experience at our hotel because in this way we can have a better picture of what our guests need and want and later on we can meet the guest expectations even better. However we are sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the noise coming from the neighbours and we would like to apologize if it caused you any trouble.

We hope you enjoyed your stay here with us and that we will be able to see you again at our hotel.

Kind regards,

Dunas Mirador Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed in block E which is above reception - basic but clean & spacious one bedroom apartment with good size balcony
Our 8year old son joined in with the hotel kids club and enjoyed the activities. The animation team announce daily activities then do a Zumba dance around the pool which you will either love or hate!
We had very patchy weather 2-9th April but made full use of the sunbeds (which can not be reserved until after 9am - any towels put down earlier are taken off & put behind reception by pool attendant - which I think is fair for all)
The food was plentiful for all inclusive - lunch was in restaurant or by pool bar
The evening entertainment was usual cheesy stuff starting with kids disco - we enjoyed most evenings in the pool bar instead.
The hotel is located away from the beach but there is a free shuttle bus
There is a spar supermarket, souvenir shop which sells English newspapers, cafe, hairdresser, Pharmacy, a Chinese restaurant & steak restaurant on street beside the hotel which are handy.
The reception staff are friendly & helpful

Room Tip: We liked block E
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MKfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Dunas Mirador Maspalomas, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Dear MKfamily,

Thank you for sharing your comment on Tripadvisor. We were glad to know that you and your family enjoyed your room and the activities. Our animation team will be happy to hear that your son had good time with them.

It is always important for us to hear what our guests have to say because it helps us to improve our services. We would kindly like to remind you that we hope to have the same possibilities for everyone of our guests to enjoy the sun beds and for this reason we have quite strict policies concerning reserving them.

We hope that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and in Gran Canaria and that we will be able to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Dunas Mirador Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
2.0 km away
Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort
2.1 km away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4,554 reviews
1.4 km away
Tabaiba Princess
Tabaiba Princess
#50 of 216 in Maspalomas
2,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,558 reviews
2.0 km away
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
#22 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,545 reviews
1.5 km away
Maspalomas Princess Hotel
Maspalomas Princess Hotel
#54 of 216 in Maspalomas
1,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunas Mirador Maspalomas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunas Mirador Maspalomas

Property: Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
Address: Calle Einstein s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,209 - ₹ 13,749
Hotel Class:3 star — Dunas Mirador Maspalomas 3*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The varied entertainment program for all ages and its spacious double and family rooms make this the ideal place to make the most of every minute of a family holiday. Located in Sonnenland (Maspalomas), there is a free shuttle bus service to the beach several times a day. Relax in the jacuzzi between 2 swimming pools and let us keep your family amused with our extensive entertainment program. This hotel is ideal for families or couples seeking a fun place to be and who want to enjoy the day with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dunas Mirador Maspalomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas Hotel Maspalomas
Dunas Mirador Hotel Maspalomas
Maspalomas Dunas Mirador Hotel
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing