We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location”
Review of Oasis Maspalomas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oasis Maspalomas
Ranked #151 of 218 Hotels in Maspalomas
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Once again after reading reviews on here i was dreading going to the apartments. I really do not know what people expect when they go on holiday for the price they pay! If you want 5* then pay the prices if not stop moaning! I went with 2 girlfriends and we had an apartment on the first floor (which we had requested) and found it to be clean although quite basic. The kitchen was small (but then we didnt go on holiday to cook) and the rest of the rooms were fine. We didnt have a brillant view as we were at the back but didnt matter as on the plus side we had no one overlooking us! Apartments are about a 5 minute pleasant walk to the beach and close to all the shops and restaurants. We found the staff on reception very good and on the last day when we asked if we could keep our room on for an extra few hours there was no problem and they didnt charge us! Myself and my friends said we would go back there in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helenlouise39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2011

We stayed at these apartments with our two children. The apartments are clean, although a bit small for a family of four. We stayed in the apartments above the reception. Please be warned! We had money and a mobile phone stolen while at the pool. Which had been taken from my beach bag from underneath a sun lounger while I was sitting on it. These thieves know what they are doing.The receptionist was helpful and telephoned the police for me. Also witnessed a fight between the men who sell fruit on the beach, right outside where the pool was! When we asked around we were told that other people had trainers and jeans stolen from their balcony. Apart from that the location is good, very peaceful but only 4 euros for a taxi into Playa De Ingles, where there is a good selection of bars and resturants.(Pop in and see the gang at Murphy's Temple Bar, really friendly bunch). Good selection of eateries on the beach front in Maspalomas but we found it was cheaper in Playa De Ingles. Palmitos Park is a good day out if you have kids, lots of different animals to see and a fab dolphin show. We bought 2 for 1 deal Palmitos Park/Aqualand which works out cheaper. Aqualand good too but you do have to hire sun loungers and lockers which does bump the price a bit. Overall we liked gran canaria and would go back to Maspalomas, but would go and stay in one of the bigger hotels. We booked through low cost holidays and to be fair we got what we payed for.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gillm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Despite previous review, just back from fantastic wk, staff very friendly, rooms immaculately clean, location one of best on island (& been all over) pool, whilst small, has 'spa' aspects within so fantastic for mid afternoon dips, (& why want longer with sea & beach spit away? Hotel made up of 8 sml 'blocks' each individualy tailored to seperate garden/view/beach frontage. I stayed in 'sol' block, and, admitedly got the dreaded app 3, below ground. try to avoid this room as no view and right by laundry room/maid/maintainance area & pool 'gubbings', having said that, other 11 apps in block great. asked for move & staff fell over self to accomodate, only reason in rm3 because FULLY BOOKED! (in may!) says something about popularity of these appartments. Staff all spoke english except one, & she only on desk to cover lunch breaks, call back in 10 mins & understood perfectly. I cannot say enough good about this hotel appartment accomodation, & am already planning return trip asap. (and no, I am NOT affiliated in any way to owners etc, this is completely indipendant review from well traveled single person) Bars/resteraunts within 2 mins away offering great food at cheap prices, fantastic walk along broadwalk right along sea front for 'promenading' in evening & enough shops both designer and supermarkado`s offering bargains galore within short walk. Only regret is didnt take girlfriend as this is perfect romantic getaway for couples any age. desite being right by everything, nightime on balcony, all you can hear is sea lapping and distand soft music from live singers in sea front bars etc, absolutely lovely! I know island inside out, this PRIME location for quite(ish) break whilst short taxi ride (5euros) to Playa del Ingles (Kasbah= clubs etc, Jumbo= gay centre (but great shopping) & all night life want. then return quiet romantic end of Maspalomas playa. I dont know what more anyone would want in a holiday location & if previous reviewer didnt like it, then no pleasing everyone I guess? German contingent in equal mix to brits & spanish staying here, (& we all know the germans dont settle for less!)
best rooms; sol 9, (great view over sea & dunes) then sol 5,after which sol 10 & 6.
day trip to Terror by low cost trips (add in reception) cost 19euros, but go sunday only, cathedral open & spanish all doing trad mass + market there selling local goods, (not strictly tourist but adds to experience) also north of island & rout taken by coach round hair pin bends weaving through mountains rich in almond forrests, palm trees, banana plantations & not a bit of un-greenery to be seen! complete contrast to south island.
Go, youll love it!
Again; this indipendant travelers true experience & review is based on real life sights sounds & smells on go stresed, come back relaxed & recharged experiences.
dont all read this & decide to go though, I need room to return many times before best kept secret becomes too known! 5star exclusive it aint, briliant bargain it is! Go!

Room Tip: try get in decending order of best; rooms 9,5,10,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank britesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

Very misleading website, pool is tiny, looks larger on photo,s. Receptionist very rude and unhelpful, Most people asking to move apartments in firdt day. we paid for a balcony , but were given one overlooking a gas tank and a large hotel workshop with a Tile cutter going all day. second apartment was on ground floor with a view of a fence as we were below ground level. second day we woke up to find Cockroaches the size of Mice in the Kitchen and bathroom, when we complained we were told this is normal and were offered a spray to spray them. furniture in apartment was old and dirty,bed linen of very poor quality. Apartments advertise Sattelite TV, 20 channels in German and spanish, only sky news in English, When we complained we were sent so called technicians who went through channels and confirmed there were no English channels, Then promptly left never to be seen again. The Shop was disgusting with many items out of date or rotten. I know i have gone on a bit But Please do not book these apartments as they are Rubbish. I will be complaining to holiday company demanding compensation.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank nigel_morris2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

Again we opted for Low Cost Holidays who did us a first class deal. This place had great write ups and we have to say we were delighted. If you are a runner or Cyclist its heaven, if you like bird watching in the marine reserve that was just outside our apartment this could not be better. The Mozzys had been a bit viscous though. The beach is lovely, beware though its nudist 800 yards from marine reserve and that was not the most pleasent experience, when you are walking to see the kite surfers. Not our thing, especially if you had kids with you, its not clear where it starts or ends.
On a slight negative note the tv had a coin slot but hey ho we did not go to watch that, but with our Japanese cousins in trouble, paying to keep up was a shame. The area is lovely around here, you can walk right up the coast to Meloneres, there are some nice eaterys all up the front. Wine is a bit expensive now we feel. The other way is all the way to Maspalomas along a river when in flow, and Playa Del Ingles was fair hike but not a bad one.
Nice pools very clean, if you go B&B you will be surprised they give you tickets to use in a nice eatery on the front, the breakfast was great. Shame about the smokers though. You really notice that now since the UK changes.
All round thumbs up to Low Cost who have this hidden gem. We would go back again anytime. Top spot.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reeferman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.1 km away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#5 of 218 in Maspalomas
1,205 reviews
0.2 km away
El Capricho Apartamentos
El Capricho Apartamentos
#85 of 218 in Maspalomas
62 reviews
0.4 km away
IFA Faro Hotel
IFA Faro Hotel
#13 of 218 in Maspalomas
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Palm Oasis Maspalomas
Palm Oasis Maspalomas
#16 of 218 in Maspalomas
880 reviews
2.1 km away
Canary Garden Club
Canary Garden Club
#18 of 218 in Maspalomas
757 reviews
1.6 km away
Cordial Green Golf
Cordial Green Golf
#45 of 218 in Maspalomas
1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Maspalomas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Maspalomas

Address: Av. del Oasis 14, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range: ₹ 4,449 - ₹ 8,640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Maspalomas 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oasis Maspalomas Apartments is a complex along the Avenue Oasis in front of Maspalomas beach. It consists of different buildings and it is suitable for families. One of the main advantages is its location, as it is very close to a golf course, the bus station, bars, restaurants and shops. The complex also features 24 hour reception, mini-market, laundry service. Its distance from the airport is 32km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oasis Maspalomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Maspalomas Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing