We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“true & accurate description of appartments;”
Review of Oasis Maspalomas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oasis Maspalomas
Ranked #140 of 217 Hotels in Maspalomas
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Despite previous review, just back from fantastic wk, staff very friendly, rooms immaculately clean, location one of best on island (& been all over) pool, whilst small, has 'spa' aspects within so fantastic for mid afternoon dips, (& why want longer with sea & beach spit away? Hotel made up of 8 sml 'blocks' each individualy tailored to seperate garden/view/beach frontage. I stayed in 'sol' block, and, admitedly got the dreaded app 3, below ground. try to avoid this room as no view and right by laundry room/maid/maintainance area & pool 'gubbings', having said that, other 11 apps in block great. asked for move & staff fell over self to accomodate, only reason in rm3 because FULLY BOOKED! (in may!) says something about popularity of these appartments. Staff all spoke english except one, & she only on desk to cover lunch breaks, call back in 10 mins & understood perfectly. I cannot say enough good about this hotel appartment accomodation, & am already planning return trip asap. (and no, I am NOT affiliated in any way to owners etc, this is completely indipendant review from well traveled single person) Bars/resteraunts within 2 mins away offering great food at cheap prices, fantastic walk along broadwalk right along sea front for 'promenading' in evening & enough shops both designer and supermarkado`s offering bargains galore within short walk. Only regret is didnt take girlfriend as this is perfect romantic getaway for couples any age. desite being right by everything, nightime on balcony, all you can hear is sea lapping and distand soft music from live singers in sea front bars etc, absolutely lovely! I know island inside out, this PRIME location for quite(ish) break whilst short taxi ride (5euros) to Playa del Ingles (Kasbah= clubs etc, Jumbo= gay centre (but great shopping) & all night life want. then return quiet romantic end of Maspalomas playa. I dont know what more anyone would want in a holiday location & if previous reviewer didnt like it, then no pleasing everyone I guess? German contingent in equal mix to brits & spanish staying here, (& we all know the germans dont settle for less!)
best rooms; sol 9, (great view over sea & dunes) then sol 5,after which sol 10 & 6.
day trip to Terror by low cost trips (add in reception) cost 19euros, but go sunday only, cathedral open & spanish all doing trad mass + market there selling local goods, (not strictly tourist but adds to experience) also north of island & rout taken by coach round hair pin bends weaving through mountains rich in almond forrests, palm trees, banana plantations & not a bit of un-greenery to be seen! complete contrast to south island.
Go, youll love it!
Again; this indipendant travelers true experience & review is based on real life sights sounds & smells on go stresed, come back relaxed & recharged experiences.
dont all read this & decide to go though, I need room to return many times before best kept secret becomes too known! 5star exclusive it aint, briliant bargain it is! Go!

Room Tip: try get in decending order of best; rooms 9,5,10,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank britesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2011

Very misleading website, pool is tiny, looks larger on photo,s. Receptionist very rude and unhelpful, Most people asking to move apartments in firdt day. we paid for a balcony , but were given one overlooking a gas tank and a large hotel workshop with a Tile cutter going all day. second apartment was on ground floor with a view of a fence as we were below ground level. second day we woke up to find Cockroaches the size of Mice in the Kitchen and bathroom, when we complained we were told this is normal and were offered a spray to spray them. furniture in apartment was old and dirty,bed linen of very poor quality. Apartments advertise Sattelite TV, 20 channels in German and spanish, only sky news in English, When we complained we were sent so called technicians who went through channels and confirmed there were no English channels, Then promptly left never to be seen again. The Shop was disgusting with many items out of date or rotten. I know i have gone on a bit But Please do not book these apartments as they are Rubbish. I will be complaining to holiday company demanding compensation.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank nigel_morris2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

Again we opted for Low Cost Holidays who did us a first class deal. This place had great write ups and we have to say we were delighted. If you are a runner or Cyclist its heaven, if you like bird watching in the marine reserve that was just outside our apartment this could not be better. The Mozzys had been a bit viscous though. The beach is lovely, beware though its nudist 800 yards from marine reserve and that was not the most pleasent experience, when you are walking to see the kite surfers. Not our thing, especially if you had kids with you, its not clear where it starts or ends.
On a slight negative note the tv had a coin slot but hey ho we did not go to watch that, but with our Japanese cousins in trouble, paying to keep up was a shame. The area is lovely around here, you can walk right up the coast to Meloneres, there are some nice eaterys all up the front. Wine is a bit expensive now we feel. The other way is all the way to Maspalomas along a river when in flow, and Playa Del Ingles was fair hike but not a bad one.
Nice pools very clean, if you go B&B you will be surprised they give you tickets to use in a nice eatery on the front, the breakfast was great. Shame about the smokers though. You really notice that now since the UK changes.
All round thumbs up to Low Cost who have this hidden gem. We would go back again anytime. Top spot.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reeferman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2010

As there is a lot of bad reviews on these apartments me and my boyfriend were so worried we would feel the same, however we couldn’t have been more wrong. We stayed for two weeks from 29th july to 12th Aug 2010 and the apartment were great.

The oasis maspalomas is made up of about 10 blocks but each block is next to eachother, we stayed at the block that is pictured with the reception and mini supermarket. The location of the apartments is amazing, they are right on the Maspalomas beach and the sand dunes. The Location could not have been better. We were pleasantly surprised when seeing our apartment as we booked a room without a balcony due to it being cheaper but the apartment we were given had a huge balcony with a table, two chairs and two sun loungers. The apartment was of a standard size, it wasn’t big but wasn’t cramped, and it was a good size for me and my boyfriend. The kitchen unit came equip with everything you need if you want to eat in. The bedroom was of a good size, however we did ask for a double bed but was given two singles that we pushed together which was a pain at times. Storage space was good. Lighting in the apartment was very dimp even when all the lights were switched on, this can be a pain when trying to cook and get ready. Also a note for the women, there was no full length mirror which drove me crazy when getting ready to go out. The living room and kitchen area had a ceiling fan but the bedroom didn’t have air con or a ceiling fan so we bought a standing fan from a nearby shopping centre for 13euros. You will definitely need to buy a fan for the bedroom if you are staying in the summer as it got very hot and we would not have been able to live without it. The apartment had a TV that is coin operated if you want to watch English channels and had 4 free channels that weren’t English. Our apartment was cleaned everyday apart from Thursdays and Sundays. She was great, she cleaned the dishes and tidied up everything, changed the bed sheets every couple of days, toilet paper was supplied everyday and the towels were changed every day. Other reviews worried me prior to our holiday as they said the apartments were cleaned and towels were changed once a week however ours was done every day. We didn’t find the people at reception very helpful but we think this is due to the fact they didn’t understand English very well which was a disappointment because especially in the summer season there should be a receptionist that can understand English. The apartment didn’t have a safe but they have them at receptionist for a fee. I was disappointed our block didn’t have a swimming pool but the receptionist told us we could use the swimming pool that was at another block, however with Maspalomas beach being so close and so beautiful we didn’t need a swimming pool. The apartments have a mini supermarket that was downstairs from our block and next door to reception. I would not recommend using this shop for anything apart from water as it was over priced and the cashier always seemed to give the wrong change. There are nearby bigger supermarkets that you can walk to which I would recommend. The area was very quiet both during the day and especially at night so we always had a peaceful sleep. A few minutes’ walk will take you to restaurants that are fairly priced however we never ate there as quality did not seem up to standard. If you walk to the Faro shopping area beware as the restaurants and bars are very expensive as that’s where all the 5 star hotels were. If you want clubs and bars I suggest getting a bus to Playa del Ingles, this is where me and my boyfriend spent most nights as it was lively and had a wide range of restaurants, bars and clubs all at reasonable prices. The apartments are about a 5minute walk to the bus station which is ideal, the buses are reasonable priced and they run at night and until 4.30am from Playa del Ingles. I also recommend you get the bus to Amadores beach as this was absolutely stunning and a must see. Also Anfi beach you can get a bus too which was beautiful.

Hopefully I have covered everything. Overall apartments were great, location was amazing. Great value for money. Glad we stayed at Oasis Maspalomas. Hopefully you have the same experience as we did.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarra_Bella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2010

I was very worried about staying here after reading the reviews.

What you need to know about this place - right by the beach and sand dunes. fantastic!!! This would be way more expensive usually, so appreciate the bargain!

The apartments vary a lot - but they all have a good apartment and some kind of outside space. Only some of them face the sea, but that is because they are apartment blocks that were built before there was a ban on building in the area for Conservation reasons.

My husband and I had a second floor apartment and my mother and brother stayed on the ground floor by the pool. The second floor was better than the ground floor, but both apartments were excellent value for the money we paid.

They have a good level of decor inside - simple and clean. kitchenette, fridge, kettle and toaster.

first and second floors have a balcony and the ground floor have a patio area - although note that other people staying there need to walk past to get to their rooms.

Pool is small but spotless - maintenaince chap and cleaning lady clean is every morning. But when you are right by the sea, who needs a pool???

The area is very quiet so great to sleep. However, if you want some kind of action after 9pm, then you need to head to Playa del Ingles where you have bars galore.

Staff are kind and polite. Everyone has off moments and there is a language barrier remember - not everyone speaks English, which we should respect.

There are cockroaches on the island because it is a hot country. As long as you do not leave food outside, nor leave your washing up, then it will be fine. The rooms are cleaned every 2 days (and well) so it is not the cleanliness of the rooms. I have lived in hot countries and know that cockroaches are everywhere - just keep food out the way and it should be fine.

The rooms are excellent value for money and I will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vegetarian82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
2.4 km away
Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments
0.4 km away
IFA Faro Hotel
IFA Faro Hotel
#14 of 217 in Maspalomas
798 reviews
2.0 km away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#15 of 217 in Maspalomas
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
#6 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,704 reviews
0.1 km away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#5 of 217 in Maspalomas
1,157 reviews
4.7 km away
Beverly Park Hotel
Beverly Park Hotel
#123 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Maspalomas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Maspalomas

Address: Av. del Oasis 14, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range: ₹ 4,513 - ₹ 14,717 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Maspalomas 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oasis Maspalomas Apartments is a complex along the Avenue Oasis in front of Maspalomas beach. It consists of different buildings and it is suitable for families. One of the main advantages is its location, as it is very close to a golf course, the bus station, bars, restaurants and shops. The complex also features 24 hour reception, mini-market, laundry service. Its distance from the airport is 32km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Oasis Maspalomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Maspalomas Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing