We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really pleasant surprise”
Review of Masini Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Masini Hotel
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Forli
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“really pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 10 May 2011

We stayed in this hotel only one day, but that was a pleasant surprise. The hotel are in the walking street, only few steps the city center. The staff is helpful, and speak Hungarian. The breakfast is hearty, fresh, fine. Rooms clean. The all hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hocsike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    64
    65
    22
    13
See reviews for
35
53
14
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2008

We paid €150 to stay in this hotel for one night (2ad 2ch) due to late flight. I did not think it met 4 star standards. The towels were left on a STOOL in the bathroom, shower was a bit grotty and when I swung the shower head around, it fell down because one of the clips were missing and it was just wedged against the wall. On the plus side, it did have a balcony so we didn't have to go all the way down stairs to smoke and breakfast was adequate. I wouldn't stay again.

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
4 Thank irishrose3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Forli hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 23 June 2006

This trip was the first trip out of the Country for me so it was important to me that it be a pleasent experience. The staff at the Masini were EXCELLENT! I was traveling with my cousin who had a son getting married in Forli. The first night we (not being skilled travelers) couldn't get the lights on in the room. So after many tries and laughs, my cousin finally went down to the desk to let them know our delima. The person at the desk was very nice and explained how the card worked. My cousin came back to the room chuckling. The next morning I went to take a shower and turned on the water I went out to gather my clothes and when I came back to the bath room the floor was flooded. I used all the towels to soak up the water. I told the desk when we went out, that I flooded the bath room and we would need more towels. NO PROBLEM! We asked for directions they were very helpful. We wanted to go to Venice but couldn't get a train. The clerk called all around to see if she could find a driver for us to take us to Venice. We needed a ride to the airport and again the clerk called to see if we could get a taxi at four am. We got back to the room one afternoon and the lights were out. I found the maid and told her. I don't think she spoke much English but she came to see what the problem was and indicated she would handle it. In no time the desk clerk was there with a new key. The staff was willing to assist us with anything. They made the stay there very enjoyable.
Joanne

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2005

Excellent hotel. Rooms extremely clean, friendly staff, cannot fault service we had whilst there, would definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bursar60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 November 2004

We stayed at the Masini in May 2002 by chance and couldn't believe our luck. The hotel is the best placed in town, just a few steps from Piazza Saffi, the hub of life in Forli. The hotel is modern and well furnished in a contemporary style. Ask for a room on the 5th floor and get a large garden terrace overlooking town. The bathroom (it always determines whether I stay or not) was large, modern, fully tiled and had a fantastic truly power shower! Breakfast was complimentary and consisted of toast, croissants etc. - very adequate. The staff really earned this hotel it's excellent rating, they were friendly, accommodating, patient and went that extra mile to ensure we enjoyed out stay - I can't praise them enough. The hotel cost us £70 per room per night, a real bargain in our opinion. As for Forli - it's genuine Italian life, a retreat from commercial Italy and a great place to relax and practice the language.

  • Stayed May 2002
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Forli hotels
1.3 km away
Hotel Michelangelo
Hotel Michelangelo
#7 of 13 in Forli
231 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Executive Forli
0.4 km away
Hotel Marta
Hotel Marta
#6 of 13 in Forli
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#8 of 13 in Forli
83 reviews
4.4 km away
Grand Hotel Forli
Grand Hotel Forli
#2 of 13 in Forli
732 reviews
4.3 km away
Best Western Hotel Globus City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Masini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masini Hotel

Property: Masini Hotel
Address: Corso Giuseppe Garibaldi 28, 47121, Forli, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Forli-Cesena > Forli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Forli
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,586 - ₹ 6,782
Hotel Class:4 star — Masini Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4-star hotel set in an elegant and historic building, Hotel Masini offers modern spacious rooms and a convenient location in the center of Forli. Located in a central and quiet pedestrian area, Hotel Masini offers parking permits on arrival in order to transit and park the car in the vicinity of the Hotel. The hotel is within easy reach of the city's most important attractions such as Forli's business district and University. Just 40 metres away you can find Piazza Saffi and 200 metres away the San Domenico Museum. At Hotel Masini you will also enjoy affordable rates, free Wi-Fi and close access to Forli Airport (4 km) and central railway station ( 1,7 km ). This modern hotel also provides a rich buffet breakfast. Whether travelling for business or leisure, you can relax in this recently renovated hotel where you can benefit from modern comforts and friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Masini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Masini Hotel Forli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing