We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great staff makes the difference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Globus City
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Forli
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great staff makes the difference”
Reviewed 16 December 2011

We are staying here for a few days and have so far had a great experience. The reception staff has been nothing but helpful, giving us currency exchange, wi-fi connections up to our room in an instant, and answering many questions. They were able to speak English which is helpful. Our room I think is a smoking room and you can kind of tell when you are in bed, which is definitely a downfall. The room is overall very nice though, kept clean, and housekeeping is great. The breakfast buffet every morning has been excellent, and the waitress that works every morning has been so sweet to me and my baby. She brings a highchair to us the moment we walk in to breakfast, and plays with the baby every time she walks by. We would definitely stay here again if necessary, but if we returned to Forli we might try to find something closer to the town of Forli, its about a 45 minute walk I think from this hotel. There is a large shopping mall very close to this hotel though.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRogenmuser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    158
    24
    7
    4
See reviews for
25
57
15
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
LA, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2009

It was a great hotel. Nice rooms, nice restaurant, and only a few minutes to town. It is also only about a 2 1/2 hour drive to Venice, which was a nice day trip.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fuedli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2007

Despite its out of town location this was a good choice. It was modern and clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. Because of its situation it was rather quieter than some Italian hotels we have stayed in.
Unfortunately it did not offer meals on Sunday evening (an annoying trend in many European hotels) but they did direct us to a local restaurant not too far away which was excellent.
It had one of the biggest breakfast buffets I have ever seen but stay clear of the bacon and scrambled eggs!

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
Thank Dirk49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marche, Italia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2006

Best Western Premier Hotel Globus City is the typical business hotel. It's near the motorway and that's a good thing for one-night business travellers, but you definitely need a car if you want to get to the city centre. There's a private car parking available for free, so no problems for you car. The hall is quite spacious and the crew is kind and very professional, and many of them speak English. As I waited for a friend for a long time near the reception desk, I could heard some people calling to ask for a room, and everyone seemed to get a "special fare": "Is it the first time you come to our hotel ? Great, we have a special first time visitors fare for you !", "Is it the second time you come to our hotel ? Great, we have a special returning visitors fare for you !", "You come with your girfriend ? Great, we have a special couples fare for you !"; by the way, the fare was the same for everyone, of course... Overall, this a 4 star hotel and you get just what you expect from a 4 star hotel, nothing to complain about it

  • Stayed October 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bafio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Forli hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel San Giorgio
Hotel San Giorgio
#4 of 13 in Forli
313 reviews
8.6 km away
Grand Hotel Forli
Grand Hotel Forli
#2 of 13 in Forli
755 reviews
4.0 km away
Hotel Michelangelo
Hotel Michelangelo
#7 of 13 in Forli
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Hotel Executive Forli
15.2 km away
Borgo Conde Wine Resort
4.3 km away
Masini Hotel
Masini Hotel
#11 of 13 in Forli
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Globus City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Globus City

Property: Best Western Hotel Globus City
Address: Via Traiano Imperatore 4, 47122, Forli, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Globus City)
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Forli-Cesena > Forli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Forli
#3 Luxury Hotel in Forli
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,577 - ₹ 10,810
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Best Western Hotel Globus City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4-star sup BEST WESTERN Hotel Globus City welcomes its guests in an elegant and refined atmosphere, provides high quality standards and qualified, professional and multilingual staff.It is strategically located just a few hundred meters far from the A14 motorway Forlì exit; you can easily reach the major cities of the area like Bologna, Ravenna, Rimini and San Marino, the right starting point for your trips toward the most famous Italian towns of artistic interest. Book your stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Globus City. The rate includes: breakfast buffet, Mediaset channels, car park, internet access, internet point with printer, Globus City Fitness & Spa. BEST WESTERN Hotel Globus City is provided with 98 rooms among classic, superior, family, junior suite and suite accommodation. Rooms are spacious, comfortable, perfectly soundproofed, with parquet flooring. They are equipped with digital safe, LCD TV with satellite channels, minibar, drawer, wardrobe, desk, courtesy line, hairdryer, shower or bath. Superior rooms also offer a relaxing whirling bath. For free use: Mediaset Premium channels, Soccer an Gallery, free wifi. Smoking or non smoking rooms; rooms for people with disabilities available on request. You can’t miss Breakfast time!! Every morning we serve sweet and salty home made delicacies, prepared by our staff. Cakes, jam tarts, cold cuts, cheeses, scrambled eggs, omelettes, juices and much more ... The best way for a good start! The Restaurant "I Meridiani" (inside the hotel), proposes a refined cuisine with meat and fish, typical dishes of our territory. Globus City Fitness & Spa hotel is at guests’ full disposal for an unforgettable stay. Whirling pool, salt room, sauna, steam bath, aromatherapy, relaxation area with refreshments, gym. BEST WESTERN Hotel Globus City is also equipped with an important congress centre with multipurpose rooms, from face to face to up to 240 people events. We also organise coffee breaks, cocktails, lunches and dinners also for major events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Globus City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Forli
Forli Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing