We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
281
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
7
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

There not a lot more I can add to what the previous reviewers have already said about Mas Suejol. It is such a lovely place to stay and is well deserved of it's No.1 trip advisor position for B&Bs in the area.

Jean-Pierre and Patrick really make you feel welcome and are excellent hosts. It's just like going to stay with friends! Very comfortable beds, beautifully decorated rooms and wonderful healthy breakfasts.

There are lots of places to go sit and relax around the garden and pool area and with the well appointed kitchen means you can have a night in and cook for yourself.

Highlight of our stay was seeing a couple of wild boar that had come down from the hills and feasting on the apricots in the nearby orchard. Magical!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Max B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2015

Our favorite place to Be! If gracious-ness is embodied, it has found a place here. Hosts, Patrick and Jean-Pierre, possess that remarkable blend of elegant and humble, cosmopolitan and paisano. Why drink water when you can have French wine?.... because some kind person put a lovely glass bottle of it in your fridge and it made you say "Ah, so this is what good water tastes like!" We're planning our next holiday to linger here at Mas Suejol and environs......

Room Tip: Your hosts will help you with this decision. They're very kind.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank prathcouture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2014

Mas Suéjol is out-of-this world lovely, and Jean-Pierre a friendly and attentive host. This is not B&B accommodation as I know it! Here’s why:

– The location: a beautiful boutique-hotel-style period property in a stunning secluded valley, yet within walking distance of Anduze. (Tip: take a torch if you want to walk back at night!)

– Jean-Pierre’s outstanding customer service, warm welcome and attention to detail.

– The facilities: a pool (which we had to ourselves at the beginning of October), fabulous outdoor areas in which to relax and enjoy the views, a ‘summer kitchen’ (a pristine, well-equipped outdoor cooking area), and tea and coffee in the lounge area (great coffee at that!).

– And finally, the ultimate breakfast: a huge variety of tempting breads, fruit, preserves, honey, yoghurt etc, imaginatively presented (either indoors or outdoors). Oh, and I mustn’t forget the eggs that Jean-Pierre offered: delicious fresh ones from his own chickens – really exceptional!

Mas Suéjol was just one stop during our two-week holiday in France, but a definite highlight. In particular, eating outside, watching the sun set over the valley, was magical – a memory that I treasure.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Reviewer6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2014

For those of you who end up in Anduze look up accommodation at Mas Suejol. located at the very end of a long narrow road you come upon this wonderful compound of house, pool and goat pen. Did I mention you are now on top of the hills looking across valley and down vale.
A wonderful place filled with eclectic furnishings and a designers eye to fit.
Had a most wonderful little private balcony off our room which permitted us to drink wine and watch the sun go down.
Breakfast was great and the conversation with the host and guts delightful.
Great place.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimLandArch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The 3rd time I've enjoyed a stay in this wonderful place, meeting its host Jean-Pierre, too. This time with my father and 2 relatives. From delicious fresh breakfast to tasteful home decoration, from dinner by the pool to the usual goodbye picture, from cosy & spacious bedrooms to relaxing moments… Just THE place to be when you need to feel at home away from the busy world. By far the best "gîte & chambres d'hôtes" experienced so far !
N.B. Stay in fact August 2013 ; previous ones in May and June 2013

Room Tip: Have a look at the internet site and make your choice : every room has it own style !
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Olivier6493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews