We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Cosy Hotel”
Review of Hotel Uilenspiegel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Uilenspiegel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Nieuwpoort
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Family owned hotel, and it shows: the receptionist knows his stuff and assisted us with every small demand we made: something disinfectant to treat a small wound, an extra baby bed for the room, help with parking & directions to Plopsaland. When he saw we had a baby with us, he even told us about the microwave in the breakfast room "which we were free to use - it was open". Very friendly!

Rooms are not new, but well kept and clean. The bathrooms just had new mirrors installed, infrared heated so they don't fog up.

A really nice hotel, just next to the Delhaize grocery store so easy to hop out and get a bottle of water and some supplies for your evening or the next day. We loved it!

Room Tip: Front rooms have sea view, but are a bit more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2016

The room was clean and the bathroom altough a little bit older still clean. Shower worked very well. Very good matras and clean sheets.
Breakfast on the 5th floor was more than enough and you could sit outside on the terrace with vieuw on the beach.
Last but not least.... this hotel has a free parking only 100 meters away from the hotel. After your booking you ask the entrance code via telephone or email.

Room Tip: ask a room with seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fonzzemst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

We slept here when we were opening a new store. Nieuwpoort is a place were a lot of rich people live, the beach nearby and a perfect boulevard. The hotel is not really special, but it has something. The owner is really helpful and friendly, the rooms are big & clean and the breakfast is good. The hotel is in the middle of the city center so it's 1 min walking to the beach and there are a lot of restaurants nearby.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
Thank VeniVidiAmavi2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed Friday to Monday late July 2014. This is a quaint little hotel in Nieuwpoort Bad (the beach area), some way from Nieuwpoort town centre. While the appearance is a bit old fashioned, the hotel and room we were in was very clean and well furnished. Furniture old fashioned but fully functional and clean. Comfortable bed with clean linen and spare pillows and blanket in cupboard. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There is no bar and the only meal on offer was breakfast but there are plenty of bars, cafes and restaurants in the near vicinity. Breakfast was standard continental buffet but it was fresh and there was plenty of choice. The hotel entrance is tucked away between two larger buildings with a shop on one side and a cafe on the other so it's easy to drive past and miss it on first arrival. Car parking on the street outside is in metered bays but there is a pull in bay for loading and unloading that can take two cars. The free hotel car park is a short walk away and is protected by a barrier, for which you need a code from reception. Bus and tram stops nearby. Free in room WiFi worked well and some English channels on the TV. No in room tea or coffee facilities but we had our own travel kettle. Some noise from other residents in corridor outside the room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

If there should exist a category of 2 stars and a half, this hotel would definitely earn it. We were in a 4 person room with view onto the sea. Room was quite alright, everything you basically need is available. Breakfast is also basic but again, everything you need for a normal breakfast is available. Parking was free (nice, since Nieuwpoort has changed its parking policy -> which I hate -> big thumb down for Nieuwpoort!!!). Wifi was also available for free. I relation to the other hotels in Nieuwpoort, I think I did a great deal by booking this hotel. The owners are very helpful in every way.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TripTripBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nieuwpoort
0.1 km away
Hotel Cosmopolite
Hotel Cosmopolite
#1 of 8 in Nieuwpoort
299 reviews
4 km away
Ibis Styles Nieuwpoort
Ibis Styles Nieuwpoort
#2 of 8 in Nieuwpoort
54 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Sandeshoved
Hotel Sandeshoved
#3 of 8 in Nieuwpoort
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Floreal Nieuwpoort
Floreal Nieuwpoort
#5 of 8 in Nieuwpoort
58 reviews
3.1 km away
Gastenverblijf De Arend
Gastenverblijf De Arend
#4 of 8 in Nieuwpoort
63 reviews
3.1 km away
Hof Ter Duinen
Hof Ter Duinen
#1 of 5 in Oostduinkerke
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Uilenspiegel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Uilenspiegel

Address: Albert I laan 159, Nieuwpoort 8620, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Nieuwpoort
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Nieuwpoort
Price Range: ₹ 6,985 - ₹ 10,959 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Uilenspiegel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Uilenspiegel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing