We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool and tarrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and tarrace
Terrrace by the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Pool and tarrace
Terrrace by the pool
Vignje village; view from the nearby path
Pool
Children playground
Lounch area
Lounch area
Dinning room
Kitchen
View from the terace
Room 1
Room 2
Bathroom
Bathroom
St. John church; 100m from the house
View from the terrace
CAVTAT 10km far
DUBROVNIK 25km far
FOLKLOR Cilipi/Pridvorje 5km far
PASJACA - TOP 10 secret beach in Croatia 5km far
KOJAN KORAL - horse back riding and ATW saffary  5km far
CADMOS VILLAGE - adrenalin park - 3km far
FISHING ; rock  fishing, diving, boat fishing
HIKING Snijeznica 15km far
View over the mountain of Snijeznica
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Cilipi, Konavle, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trina W
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This apartment was great to stay in, as it was well equipped, with comfortable beds, fabulous views and a lovely pool. We are a family of four including two adult children, and the accommodation and facilities were ideal, although the apartment would suit those with younger children too.
The owners were very helpful with providing local information, including on the splendid small beach a few minutes drive away, as well as generously giving us fresh vegetables from their garden next door.
We would return for another stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sueetc
Alton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fantastic holiday.”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Located in a beautiful rural & peaceful village this apartment offers a great base to explore the area around Dubrovnik. You can be sitting by the pool soon after landing as it is only a short drive from the airport.
The wonderful owners offer a very high standard of service to their guests and we enjoyed many personal touches and tips. This was the real Croatian experience staying in a traditional apartment owned by a family with a long history in the area.
There are supermarkets , riverside and harbor-side restaurants near by and so many places to visit as long as you have a car. The driving was easy, even crossing the border into Montenegro.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Welcoming personal service & location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
Gold Coast Hinterland, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This way to Croatia!”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is my first time posting a review on trip advisor, even though the wife and I have been travelling in Europe for the last three months, and have stayed in many air bnb's and hotels. Normally I don't bother as the experiences are already well commented on, and of the usual quality. Until now!
Apartment Baule was simply the most memorable ,authentic, friendly and inspiring stay of our holiday so far,bar none. The apartment was fully self contained and, should you not wish to eat at one of the many traditional restaurants/ wineries nearby, then the view and atmosphere of their terrace bbq was stunning, a long look across the famous Konavle valley to the rugged hills which almost mark the northern border of Croatia. We were offered fresh vegetables and fruit from their extensive gardens , but how's this, we also had a chargrilled dinner of fresh fish that our intrepid host speared for us the night before.!
As the apartment was central to this beautiful region, we spent every day exploring the centuaries old villages wineries and attractions. We were also given the directions to some of the most stunning beaches we have seen in this world, and we are from the Gold Coast in Australia!
I could go on, but assume by now you know we were most impressed. Would I recommend this stay to a friend, no. To ALL our friends, certainly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Authentic family atmosphere
Liked least: Having to leave for home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornerfis...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing stay, beautiful beaches, caring owners”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at Baule Apartment. The apartment was very comfortable and well-equipped, the terrace had awesome views over the mountains, and the pool well-maintained. The apartment is very near villages such as Cilipi and Gruda, and only 5km from a wonderful beach. The drive to Dubrovnik was no trouble at all. What made the apartment stand out, however, was Marijana and her family, who lived in the apartment above. They made us feel so welcome throughout, bringing us vegetables freshly picked from their garden and a homemade cake and wine on my husband's birthday. We would definitely stay again if we were in the region.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing