We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Definitely ticked all the boxes”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of No. 30

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Moville, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
almcilrat...
Hillsborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Definitely ticked all the boxes”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We wanted somewhere that was convenient for travelling around the area and was close to good pubs and restaurants. The house is perfect from that point of view but is also really cosy and has everything that you could need. It feels like someone's home that you are welcome to stay in. The owner and the caretaker went out of their way to help and I would definitely recommend staying there.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan C
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy comfortable house in town with lots to do near beach”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had a perfect stay in this lovely, cosy two bedroom house.located in centre of a beautiful town near good restaurants and lough Foyle. My two children(12and 14) loved the variety of water sports while my husband and I took a stroll along one of the most beautiful shores stopping for a coffee at the Putting Green out door cafe. The house was very comfortable and had all the amenities we could want. I would highly recommend this place and hopefully I will stay again soon.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomiMcDon...
Embres et Castelmaure
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good base for Donegal and Derry”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Conveniently situated, the property is on a main road. Clean and comfortable with open fire. Kitchen well appointed although could not open the back door leading to the paved outside area as there was no key left. Caretaker very friendly. TV in lounge is very small. Handy for shops and nearest beach and pier just a stroll away.

Liked best: the open fire and the fact that it is in such a beautiful area
Liked least: TV no bigger than a laptop and not being able to open backdoor
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2014
The back door to the house is opened from the inside manually using a latch lock a key isn't needed to open it, you just have to turn the knob.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beckyeves
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely hosts with a very clean and cosy house, ideal for a quiet weekend away.”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This house is lovely and very well kept. It is located on Malin rd, parking is easy enough but the road can be very busy and there is no view of the sea. Other than that the location is great for getting around the peninsula, nothing is too far with plenty of beautiful beaches nearby.
We had a view issues with the tripadvisor instant messages so I would recommend contacting the owners via phone as well.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing