We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
StayForLong
Agoda.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
1
4
4
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1
4
4
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We had visited this hotel recently at Ambaji, Our previous experience was good, but this time we found that there is poor maintenance. No morning breakfast except bread butter. There servants brought BATATA PAVA from nearby place, which was extremely bad. They do no prepare any kind of breakfast at all. This is irritating...Bathroom has very poor lighting. In our room water leakage resulting in water coming out of walls!!!!
We were not at all satisfied even after paying high tarrif. IT IS ONLY WASTE OF MONEY,
iT IS BETTER TO STAY AT PARVATI PRANAM WHICH IS VERY GOOD GUEST HOUSE AND HAS VERY GOOD AMENITIES... IT IS ALSO LOW PRICED GUEST HOUSE....YOU CAN CHOOSE MANY NEW HOTELS NEAR THE TEMPLE WHICH GOOD FACILITIES.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bharat60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

This was very unexpected from ambaji international. We used to visit here every year but from now we just have to put a stop to it. It was very dirty and service a terrible. It is not worth even one star. We are very disappointed.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JilJani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel is over rated. It's better to stay with some kind of guesthouse as compared to this hotel. There is nothing as per the commitment by the hotel staff.
We stayed in super deluxe rooms, yet There was no hot water, the tap was not working, the AC was dripping water over the bed, the staff would say it's technical problem what should we do. I really regret to stay in this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kosha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Ambaji is a small town centered around the Ambaji Temple. So expecting high quality hotels in the area can be disappointing. Ambaji International is probably one of the oldest running hotels in the area. However, the room rent vis a vis the facilities can be put under some consideration. At 2500/day any other hotel would give facilities like DTH on the television (as compared to local analogue based connection), toiletries in the bathroom, wifi, a better room service and variety in the restaurant. However, this are the areas where the hotel fall short. The rooms however are large and spacious. Bathroom and linen are as clean as can be expected. I stayed for 3 nights for business. Given that decent hotels are a scarcity in the town Ambaji International may turn up to be the only choice. However, as mentioned, there is always room for improvement.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Priyom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

The place is good and food are delicious. You can sit there and enjoy food with your family and friends. Restaurant is on the way of Ambaji temple so you can easily find that and no need to worry for finding that.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MishitVora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews