We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
12 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
$89
View deal
Trip.com
$91
View deal
Agoda.com
$80
View deal
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
Etrip
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (666)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveller rating
343
213
59
25
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
343
213
59
25
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews activity manager head chef suite room swimming pool tea estate chembra peak front office manager kids play area special mention restaurant staff buffet spread courteous staff candle light dinner plantation walk excellent property wonderful experience f b
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 666 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

A group of us when on a long weekend (25th Aug to 27th Aug). We had booked a Jacuzzi villa and a suite.

Issues with the villa:
1. Jacuzzi could not be used because the water was yellow and had insects floating in it. We were told this water comes from the lake and is filtered, but it looked really dirty. So we paid a bomb for the jacuzzi but could not use it because of the unclean water.
2. The room smelt musty and mouldy. Dead insects were stuck on the bathroom window blinds. Keeping the windows open didn't help much and wasn't really an option because of the number of monkeys around.
3. There was no fan in one of the villa bedrooms.

The food served at the hotel is below average and the service is extremely slow. All desserts and bakery items that had an egg wash only tasted of raw egg. I would suggest a limited menu and tastier food in stead of the spread these guys have on offer.

This is the only resort I've been to where the management and staff saw no point in highlighting the activities guests could be a part of. It was raining insistently but they didn't have enough umbrellas for the guests and had only 1 golf cart that was running between rooms and the reception.

It would have been an overall extremely poor experience had it not been for the massage. Thank you Ms. Dhaniya for saving the day.

Room tip: Best to take the suites and not the villas. Don't expect too much food wise.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Natty V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindflowerCorpOffice, General Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa Vythiri, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing in. We are truly sorry about your experience with us. We would see how we could make amends and implement steps immediately and hope to see you back again soon.

Thank You

Vinod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Had great time and wonderful experience. Specially the food. as i was worried that being north indian and visiting a place in south i may have some problems with food. But i was shocked to find that all my worries were taken care by the chef abhilash and his team. the kind of hospitality they have shown, it was absolutely amazing and me and my wife didn't feel even for a second that we are away from home. Absolutely wonderful experience.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MANJEETS293
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindflowerCorpOffice, General Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa Vythiri, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read that you had an overall pleasant stay with us and the services offered by my team exceeded your expectations. Your generous feedback has been shared with the team.

Hope to see you again

Vinod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

We went to this resort for corporate outing and unfortunately our stay was not as memorable as other reviewers.

About the resort- The ambiance of the resort is average , nothing extra ordinary about it.Food is good.Rooms are fine but felt the lighting could have been better , it was quite gloomy .Spa was also so-so kind.

Hospitality-Quite under expectation .Had to call room service thrice to get one iron box sent.It was raining when we visited and again here we had to ask multiple times for the battery car.

The most unexpected part was, some of my colleagues reported loss of cash (500, 1000) .Who would have thought of thefts happening in a 5 star resort!!
All the resort manager did was apologize repeatedly without taking any useful action.
He once said that these kind of incidents do happen at times but they are a reputed resort and will investigate on this matter.Another shocker here is that they do not have any CCTV cameras in the resort premises.He only lectured on how sorry he was and didnt even bother to offer a compensation.

We were quite terrified of this incident and certainly not coming back here again!!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank P_Anki1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindflowerCorpOffice, General Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa Vythiri, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing in. We have taken up the issues that you mention very seriously and would like to place our apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We hope for your consideration.

Sincerely yours.

Vinod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Reaching here is an ardous task. It's a typical nature resort situated amidst verdant greens/ tea gardens. The property itself has needs upkeep. Game areas need to be well equipped. Nothing much to write about the rooms except that the forst and hill views they provide is breathtaking. Bathroom was huge but drainage pathetic. Water kept accumulating even with a 2 min shower. No point of outdoor jacuzzi as privacy is not ensured, adjacent villas are too close for comfort. Too much noise and partying in the evening takes the plot away from this being a getaway from city life. The restaurant is dull, food very average in quality and taste, too many repeats and rotations over a course of our 3-day stay. Gives a feeling of being stuck here for want of any other choice. We stayed in Villa with jacuzzi. And all this for a pretty hefty price tag. Not recommended probably. Another guest family also seemed to have a lot of issues with service and food here.

Room tip: All rooms are forest view i guess.. don't go by outdoor jacuzzi thing, privacy is not there at all.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nikhil p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindflowerCorpOffice, General Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa Vythiri, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your experience of your stay. We as a team will try our best to ensure constant efforts are made to maintain standards and would be sure to maintain a constant vigil to ensure these issues do not reoccur.

Hope to see you back again.

Thank You

Vinod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

We visited here in the month of july,Windflower vayatri is a forest property,villa rooms are luxurious with a huge bathroom and a big balcony with jaquzi...food is nice with more option for South indian dishes...good hospitality n many indoor activities....its peaceful place with all natural surroundings...people could stay here for a break from city life routine...

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank vikas6819
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindflowerCorpOffice, General Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa Vythiri, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017


Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We value your comments and are delighted that your stay here was an enjoyable one. We look forward to having you stay with us at our other resorts soon.

Best regards

Vinod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews