We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Away from crowd ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
V Resorts - Rajaji National Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Nice quiet place between Haridwar and Rishikesh. Small compact property. Rooms are nice and spacious. Staff helpful and courteous and go out of way to make stay comfortable. Manager Avinash Singh does a good job.

Visitors should ideally come with own transport. Should visit both Haridwar and Rishikesh.

Wifi connectivity could be better

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Niraj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V-Resorts, Manager at V Resorts - Rajaji National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Dear Niraj,
We always look forward to our guest's response once they have visited our property, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are pleased to know that you found the rooms of our property to be comfortable enough for your stay and our resort staff also extended their best co-operation to ensure your convenience. We are gratified to receive your kind appreciation and will continue to live upto your expectations in all aspects. V Resorts Rajaji National Park is a unique experience for all its visitors and we are glad to hear that you too had an amazing visit to this place. Thank you for being our guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (107)
There are newer reviews for V Resorts - Rajaji National Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

Nothing good to say about this resort. Very disappointing to see other reviews which say anything good about this place.
The worst part is the food ,poor quality and pathetic in taste.
The staff is unprofessional and untrained.
They don't even provide adequate toiletries. Most of the times there's no one at the reception to attend the calls from rooms.we used to get up early than the staff.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Mehak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V-Resorts, Manager at V Resorts - Rajaji National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Dear Mehak,
Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on your stay with us at V Resorts Rajaji National Park. We are really sad to hear that you have had a disheartening experience with us and we did not live upto your expectations during your stay. We have carefully noted down all the concerns highlighted by you and we understand that they need to be addressed on immediate basis. Hence, we have notified our resort team to overcome the reported issues and have also demanded a detailed explanation from the resort manager regarding the same. We look forward to serve you soon to better the experience. Thank you for staying at V Resorts Rajaji National Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Location: Almost 10kms from Har ki pauri, try taking the route till Chilla National park entry and then go straight, second small bridge on the canal

Plus:
Clean rooms/washrooms/property overall
Ground floor rooms have a small personal pool
First floor rooms have balcony
All the rooms open in the same direction, you'll get more Sunlight in morning
Our room had electric kettle / heater / AC / Water heater

Sleep Quality:
Peaceful
Almost among farms along with pristine mountains in the backdrop

Activities:
Swimming (carry your own swimsuit)
TT Table
Pool table
Carrom Board
Cycles

Or if you are nature freak, listen to the birds and walk on the grass

Food:
Whatever we ordered was good

Required addons -
1) Window door was not closing for our specific room - did not complain though since we kept it open
2) Keyhole in the rooms would be nice so that we can have a look on who is ringing the doorbell
3) Wifi - I could see a D-Link wifi but wasn't able to connect to it, again did not complain on the same.

And a lot of Thanks to Mr Paramjeet for all the hospitality!!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ManasYadav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V-Resorts, Manager at V Resorts - Rajaji National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2016

Dear Manas Yadav,
Thank you for the time you have taken to write to us on your stay at V Resorts Rajaji National Park. It feels great to know that you had a splendid time during your visit to this amazing location. We are pleased to hear that you admired our property, its ambiance and the maintenance of the same. We have carefully designed the infra structure of all our properties and have facilitated them with the best possible amenities to ensure every guests convenience. Our in-house activities also plays an important role to enhance your holiday experience and we are glad to know that you too found they interesting. The appreciation you have shared is sure to cheer our team and will definitely motivate them to push their limits to extend an unmatched hospitality. V Resorts Rajaji National Park can be approached from Haridwar and Rishikesh both, it is approx. 13 kms away from Rishikesh and 11 kms away from Haridwar. Moreover our resort staff will always be there to guide you while you are travelling. We have already started working towards the concerns you have highlighted and will put our best efforts to offer you a seamless experience next time you visit us. Thank you for choosing V Resorts, we look forward to welcome you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights from 12/14 Feb 2016...I was allocated the room on the ground floor with small private Pool although it was not operated due to some technical issue..the rooms are very spacious,neat & clean room..bed was very comfortable..special thanks to housekeeping for keeping the property neat & clean..
The food on a-la-carte menu was very good as compare to the buffet menu & the restaurant is good with comfortable chairs

Staff in the hotel is very courteous and helpful..they take care of your smallest needs..and at your service all the time ,specially Manager Mr Paramjeet ,was so helpful.

Pool is very nicely done and good for families and kids , at the same time there is activity area where TT /Pool/Carem board were available.

We went with our own activity kits.

Special thanks to the hotel..as i really enjoyed my stay & will definitely recommend this hotel to all those who want peace of mind in the jungle.

Room Tip: any poolside room for better sunlight in the winter # 107 #108
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pawan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V-Resorts, Manager at V Resorts - Rajaji National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Dear Pawan,
Thank you for writing to us about your pleasing experience at V Resorts Rajaji National Park. We always look forward to our guests feedback on thier stay with us and when its so overwhelming as yours, we really feel rewarded. Your kind appreciation for our resort team is absolutely cheering, it is sure to boost their confidence and their zeal to outperform as always. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the cuisine prepared by our chef and found our property nicely & well maintained. We aim to offer you a seamless & uninterrupted holiday with numerous reasons to cherish the same and our in-house activities are just one of those reasons to indulge you. Thank you for your precious support and encouragement, we will continue to strive to better the experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2016

Amazing Resort.
We were there in the group of 36 on outdoor company party. We all enjoyed the amenities provided by resort, food was delicious. We had a great time out there.

Staff was very helpful and they arrange all the things for our group in a very good manner without any problem.

Manny Thanks to Avinash, Paramjeet and their staff.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Anil_Gautam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V-Resorts, Manager at V Resorts - Rajaji National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2016

Dear Anil Gautam,
Thank you for choosing V Resorts Rajaji National Park and sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to know about your overwhelming visit with your colleagues and we hope that everyone had a comfortable stay. Its always good to spend some quality time with your colleagues as it strengthens the bonding among the team members and we are pleased to contribute towards the same. We are really excited to hear that you all enjoyed the hospitality extended at the resort and found our facility too indulging. Every time we receive this kind of appreciation for our resort staff, we feel rewarded and are so proud to have such dedicated people around us. Your continuous support is the key to our success and we will continue to strive to enhance your experience with us. Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rajaji National Park
13.4 km away
Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels
9.1 km away
EllBee Ganga View
EllBee Ganga View
#5 of 52 in Rishikesh
392 reviews
19.4 km away
Aalia Resort
Aalia Resort
#1 of 1 in Kangri
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
Dewa Retreat - A Himalayan Boutique Hotel
7.4 km away
Regenta Orko's, Haridwar
Regenta Orko's, Haridwar
#9 of 89 in Haridwar
395 reviews
20.1 km away
Radisson BLU Hotel Haridwar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V Resorts - Rajaji National Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V Resorts - Rajaji National Park

Address: Village Ganga Bhogpur, Gauhari Range, Rajaji National Park 110024, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Rajaji National Park
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Rajaji National Park
Price Range: ₹ 2,986 - ₹ 5,517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — V Resorts - Rajaji National Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Booking.com, Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip, Yatra, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your V Resorts - Rajaji National Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
V Resorts - Rajaji National Park Uttarakhand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing