We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place for the people seeking pure peace n a date with nature....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
V Resorts - Rajaji National Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 December 2015 via mobile

Went there on 19th december for three nights wiď my friend and didn't find any need to take out our car for going somewhere else. In house activities like table tennis, swimming pool and billiards....what else we need to engage ourselves in the scenic beauty..In the morning cycling jogging were enough to get ourselves warmup for the day.
Rooms are very well n neatly built, food was like home made and the staff was very polite and helpful.
A full thumbs up to the resorts for the whole experience,

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lovely J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V-Resorts, Manager at V Resorts - Rajaji National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2015

Dear Lovely Jain,
Thank you for visiting V Resorts Rajaji Park and sharing your overwhelming experience with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hospitality and had a relaxing stay in the blissful surroundings of the resort. We are pleased to hear that you indulged yourself in our in-house activities and found them so interesting. Our resort staff is also delighted on receiving such compliments from you and we are sure that this will certainly boost their efficiency. V Resorts is committed to offer you an exceptional and out of the box experience every time you visit us. It’s been an absolute rejoice to host a guest like you. Thank you for your kind appreciation and giving us an opportunity to serve you. Hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (107)
There are newer reviews for V Resorts - Rajaji National Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2015

In Rajaji National Park very close to Rishikeh this place is good for family outing on a weekend. It has nice spacious well decorated clean rooms, a swimming pool with separate facility for kids, board room etc. The food is nice but you cant order anything off time and there is no other shop in the vicinity. It is in the midst of a dusty village and has no proper connecting road.

Room Tip: All rooms face on one side.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uma29july
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2015

We went to V Resorts - Rajaji National Park to escape from the pollution of Diwali. It turned out to be an excellent decision and we had a wonderful and peaceful family time.

V Resorts is a small resort located about 40 min from Haridwar railway station, about 8 km ahead of the main entrance to Rajaji National Park, Chilla range. It is right in the middle of mother nature, surrounded by green fields, on the periphery of the Rajaji National Park. We had a great time bird-watching in and around the resort.

The Jungle was closed during our stay but jeep safari even at the periphery of the jungles was a memorable experience for us.

The staff at the resort was very cooperative and made all efforts to make our stay comfortable. Food was simple, choice was limited but we liked the food very much for these virtues.

Summary : A simple, but well maintained small property with 14 rooms, includes a swimming pool, TT and Pool table. Visit this place for a short peaceful stay in the lap of mother nature, away from the city crowd and pollution.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms - in-built baby pool. First floor rooms - scenic view of surroundings, especially...
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhiraj_Khattar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015

We had a great time staying at V Resorts - Rajaji National Park. Great service and hospitality. Though we missed the jungle safari as Jungle was closed during our stay but the hotel staff made all the efforts to make our stay memorable..

Special mention to the Manager Mr. Avinash who was very co-operative and used to take care of each guest convenience personally.. He was always ready to extend his support even if that was out of his duty so as the staff there..

I wish them a good luck and hope to see this continued..

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank asif1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015

i have been to dis place several times with my friends and family but still feel like going there again and again...its magical dis place has got some charm about it which u have to experience personally...d food and d staff is awesome too

Room Tip: any room is good
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simranagarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rajaji National Park
13.4 km away
Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels
9.1 km away
EllBee Ganga View
EllBee Ganga View
#5 of 52 in Rishikesh
392 reviews
19.4 km away
Aalia Resort
Aalia Resort
#1 of 1 in Kangri
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
Dewa Retreat - A Himalayan Boutique Hotel
7.4 km away
Regenta Orko's, Haridwar
Regenta Orko's, Haridwar
#9 of 89 in Haridwar
395 reviews
20.1 km away
Radisson BLU Hotel Haridwar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V Resorts - Rajaji National Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V Resorts - Rajaji National Park

Address: Village Ganga Bhogpur, Gauhari Range, Rajaji National Park 110024, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Rajaji National Park
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Rajaji National Park
Price Range: ₹ 2,986 - ₹ 5,517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — V Resorts - Rajaji National Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Hotels.com, Booking.com, MakeMyTrip, Yatra, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your V Resorts - Rajaji National Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
V Resorts - Rajaji National Park Uttarakhand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing