We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Timepass for Locals

Timepass destination for Nizamabadis. Not a must visit for tourists. Just chill with friends or... read more

Reviewed 14 January 2022
shivatejahbk
,
Hyderabad, India
via mobile
Nice place to have refresh from daily stress

It's resides in Nizamabad district of Telangana state.. we have visited this place when we had a... read more

Reviewed 20 April 2019
Naren3339
,
Hyderabad, India
via mobile
Read all 15 reviews
  
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
7
6
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
6
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

I visited this reservoir along with my friends.we should be careful at this place as it is dangerous. But apart from it its a nice location and beautiful scenery.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank sai24453
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Ali Sagar is a picnic spot for families and kids to enjoy a day out of busy schedule with schools and offices. Ali Sagar is near Jankampet village (on Bodhan-Nizamabad Road), Nizamabad district of Telangana State. There is a garden at the entrance to spend time. There is a children garden with Swings, See-Saws, Slides, Bridge Ladder, Double Swings, Four Seater Swings, etc. Children can have much fun. There will be many monkeys roaming around.
Everyone comes there with family and spend time, have food and fun over there. Just few steps top (climb few steps), there is Ali Sagar reservoir with boating facility (Speed Boats, Motor & Pedal Boats). The Water body looks like India Map. It is our Picnic spot from Child hood -School days.

Date of experience: November 2017
3  Thank soumyadevanaboina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

I like this you are very much nice weather good looking little dirtiness no problem is very good I like this

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Sharathp72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

It's not too good but it's ok to enjoy with family members and we also have boating the location was very peaceful

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Praneeth6498
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

I went there with family. The lake is hidden away from the road and looks lovely. Both motor and paddle boat are available. Kids had a good time. The park beside the lake is very average though.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank VivekG73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews