We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
19
33
24
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
33
24
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walk into town out of the way the hotel offers noise wifi rome
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Frankly, this structure would deserve a complete overhaul. The personnel is kind and available and the place clean (which is the most important thing). However the place is really outdated, room poorly noise insulated, neon lights inside the room ("hospital-like") and the door is frankly quite unsure (very simple to force). Breakfast is not particularly rich but globally ok.
Very comfortable location, but I will not be back here due to the point above.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SilkDragonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

I’ve stayed here some dozens of nights in business trips.
The hotel isn’t exactly a luxury one, but it offers the best value for money in Frascati. It is actually a quite large hotel, larger than it looks. A little outdated, but there is actually nothing you miss. The WiFi is quite good for Italy, room is fair, the kind having ceramic slabs on the flooring, a little cold in winter because of that.
The owners and personnel are great.
Breakfast might be a little too simple for some guests but it’s fair.
The dinner is fine, restaurant is the kind of family business but the food is really authentic italian food from Lazio. Great Italy experience that I recommend.
There is a roof bar, having a great view over south Rome border. Otherwise, the place is quiet and nice, but not very well placed if you don’t have a car.
There is plenty of parking place.
I strongly recommend in the budget range. If you look luxury, go 500m up and left ;), but be prepared to pay for it.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank liviusovidius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Classy but slightly outdated hotel, stayed here for a visit to ESA - ESRIN. Room and corridors were nice but not super modern. Room including the shower and the toilet was clean. There was a desk in my room which was helpful. Staff is very friendly, not all speak English but they are patient and get the message across.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Matthias P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Good for a trip to ENEA or INFN, Frascati as it is located just 700 m up the road. It’s a 1km walk into town but the hotel offers a shuttle service including collection. On the first night of a two day trip we ate in the hotel restaurant. The food was very good and the staff very friendly, in fact the staff are a highlight of the place. The hotel room was clean and well-presented and the WIFI acceptable. All in all a good place to stay especially if you don’t want to have to walk too far to ENEA or INFN in the heat!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

This hotel was fine. It was clean except for pieces of dried bug on top of my sheets. There were also ants on my shower mat the next morning. The food here was good and I was comfortable. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ldp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews