We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
213
120
43
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
120
43
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub tunbridge wells an extensive menu pies garden room four poster bed boiled eggs owners and staff large shower excellent hotel cooked breakfast restaurant menu power shower short drive national trust properties stayed here for one night trouser press
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed overnight here for my birthday. Accomodation very comfortable and clean. Meal had an amazing amount of choice and my steak was lovely. Staff very friendly, service good. Busy on a Saturday night so worth booking. Couple of very minor issues prevented 5 stars...bottle of wine simply put on table, rather than we taste it first, and the physical menu was just a piece of paper, not even laminate! This did not detract from a very enjoyable evening and we would come again

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mossy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice hotel friendly staff and good food. We stayed one night the rooms are very nice too. Very clean and tidy all round. Would recommend this hotel to anyone that is visiting Royal Tunbridge Wells as it's only a short drive to the town. It's also very reasonably priced we booked ours through booking.com. We visited a local area Bewl Water it was good fun as we hired bikes as you can cycle round the reservoir such is 12.5 miles. Highly recommend all.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank smithy197105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Camden Arms for a family wedding reception. Accommodation was comfortable and staff were friendly and helpful.
Food at the reception, and our evening meal and breakfast were all good.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed a nights stay on Saturday. From the moment we arrived, it was clear James and Carol take pride in their customer service.

Hotel was clean and comfortable. The bar area was very welcoming helped by the fact the beers were great and the breakfast first class.

Nothing was too much trouble.... as special thank you to James who even went as far as dropping us at our wedding venue when our Taxi failed to arrive.

Thank you James and Carol.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jonny609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Pleasant small hotel on the outskirts of Tunbridge Wells. A nice change from faceless corporate establishments. Excellent breakfast overseen by mine host who produces a fine fried egg to order. Quiet rooms with good private parking. Friendly staff always a big plus.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews