We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Homely Hideaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Wayanad Adventures Eco lodging
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wayanad Adventures Eco lodging
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Wayanad Adventures Eco lodging
WAYANAD  ADVENTURES      
  Homestay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mananthavady, Wayanad District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JG_SYZ
Trivandrum, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Homely Hideaway”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I came across this place while I was searching for a home-stay at Wayanad that gives enough peace during our Christmas holidays with homely coziness. I believe my choice was perfect. Mr. Jose who runs this home-stay is a young entrepreneur (or agriculturist in his words) who takes extra effort ensuring that his guests are happy at his property. He is accompanied by a talented cook who can prepare authentic Kerala cuisines which we enjoyed a lot. Quantity of food was lavish.

This home stay has two bedrooms which can ideally accommodate two families (Husband, Wife and a Kid in a room). They provide extra beds if required though. Besides, they have a sit-out, living room and a common area that doubles as the dining area with view of the plantation below and the hills farther away. Please note that one bedroom has entrance from the sit-out outside and the other bigger one has entrance from the living area. Both bedrooms have enough storage space and clean attached European style toilets. If hot water is not sufficient please make it a point, the electric geysers are low capacity. The back side of the cottage has Kitchen and other utility area which is used by Jose and his two staff (dining area comes in between both)

During our stay the climate was nice and cool, with mild cold breeze which was a treat. Suggest using lite warm-cloths. We used to spend most of our evenings chitchatting and munching snacks provided by Jose at the sit-out enjoying the breeze, dark silhouettes of distant trees and the open sky with moon and stars above. We enjoyed it so much that we tried to return back by sunset every day.

This place is bit interior, so take route guidance from Jose in advance. I made a mistake by trusting my GPS! If you are in a hurry going around Wayanad and aims to hit all tourist spots in two day, this might not be the best place. This is a place for a patient traveller who wishes to inhale every bit of fresh air around and enjoy nature like you sip a hot coffee on a rainy afternoon. Don’t expect elaborate facilities for kids to play around either. Jose will offer to take you on a trek to his plantation where you can swim in a stream. Unfortunately we couldn’t find enough time for that, may be next time. Hope this review helps.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Remote Location
Liked least: (Nothing)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Najfal
Nicosia District, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Most Comfortable Home Stay”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have loved our stay here and will definitely come back! It was a lovely and relaxing holiday. The Home was neat and spacious. It is a great location and one of the most beautiful property with a view to die for at every corner. One of the best place do trekking and off Roading. The food was home made and Delicious. We particularly enjoyed the cooking BBQ at night.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhinav_3...
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wanderers nest.”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

On the New years eve of 2015, we rode on 4 Royals & a zoom car from Bangalore to Wayanad Adventures Homestay & were warmly welcomed by our host Jose, a man who wears his hospitality in his glittering smile. Near & well maintained place, lovely home cooked food, away from urban noise & crowd, panoramic view. A must visit place for a silent getaway. Highly recommended. Kudos to the staff & Jose cheta :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The host
Liked least: Roads to the homestay
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sujith K
Bangalore
2 reviews
“Words cannot describe how amazing this Stay was!”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

I, along with my 7 other friends have stayed for 2 nights at Wayanad Adventures Homestay hosted by Mr. Joseph and I must say the place is stunning and looks as it is in the Pictures. The Location is perfect for anyone to get away from busy schedule and spend peaceful time amidst the Nature.

I feel the most important thing for any hotel\stay is Hospitality and Mr. Joseph makes sure that the guests doesn't feel any less than a peaceful home. He is a very humble person and will be there at your service.

The Off-Roading and Trekking to the waterfalls located within the property is for sure that I will remember for days to come.

Would definitely recommend this place for anyone for a short getaway :)

Only suggestion - It would be even more perfect if the guests can choose what to cook for lunch\dinner.

Regards,
Sujith

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & Hospitality
Liked least: Nothing!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2015
Thank you Sujith, for the great review. . We are very thankful for the days you spend here.....you are welcome for the future stays.....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Junaith J
1 review
“Was a Guest ”
Reviewed 26 December 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is an awesome place to have a break from the mechanical life,, we really enjoyed our stay, site seeing, wild life etc. I strongly recommend this place to all

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2015
I am thanking you on behalf of our entire team.. for your great review. .. we welcome you again to our paradise. .. ..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing