We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Outstanding!!!!

I'd always wanted to tour "Real India" on a motorbike and realised at age 62 that I'd better do it... read more

Reviewed 2 April 2020
Downhilltone
,
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Motor Cycle Tour Kerela Area of Souther India

Aboriginal Tours is a well established tour group based in India offering great value tours which... read more

Reviewed 1 February 2020
lccarey2018
,
Killarney Vale, Australia
Read all 22 reviews
  
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
22
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2019

As a novice pillion rider who had only been on the back of a motorbike a handful of times before going to India, I was a little apprehensive at what was in store but I truly loved every moment. I can’t commend Atul and his team enough for this well designed and well paced tour through beautiful Kerala. Atul is a true professional with enormous attention to detail and a level of care second to none. We stayed in beautiful places, rode through different landscapes each day and shared the experience with really lovely people. This is a unique way to see India and we’ll be back! Thanks Atul. Jane

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank JaneMargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ABoriginal-Kerala, Owner at Indian Motorcycle Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2019

Thank you so much for the excellent review. It was a pleasure to have you and I look forward to seeing you again soon. regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2019 via mobile

If you ever wanted to visit India and you love motorcycles, AB Original Tours are the guys for you.

They will take care of every detail from the first class accommodation to the best of Indian food and everything in between, leaving you free to enjoy riding the back roads and hill country of Kerala.

The classic Royal Enfield 500 is simply the best way to experience the sights, sounds and smells of Indian villiage life. The riding is challenging, exhilarating and somehow safe as Indian road users, like fish swimming in a river, all seem to be travelling with the same purpose.

The riding stages are well paced with much needed rest days between the long legs when interesting tours take in the local culture and sights.

Atul is not only totally prepared and completely across every little thing, he is very personable with stories, breifings and commentary filling in all the intetesting trivia along the way. He brings everyone along with games and competitions that moulded our group into a happy, hilarious crew of new friends.

The tour team also includes a mechanic, driver and backup man whose motto, "relax and I will fix it" take care of luggage, engine tweaking and any problem you might encounter.

I loved being a Royal Enfield guy in India and next time hope to sign up with my wife, daughter and her partner for the Rajasthan tour.

Thankyou Atul and team.

Ken Robertson.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank bluestone2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ABoriginal-Kerala, Owner at Indian Motorcycle Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2019

Thank you so much for the excellent review. It was a pleasure to have you and I look forward to seeing you again soon. regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2019

Just returned from another brilliant trip to India with Atul and his crew at A B original tours on the Coconut Tour through Kerala. Like most of the tour riders (and pillions) I’m a repeat customers with Atul, having done a two week Himalayan trip in 2014.

A Royal Enfield is a great way to experience the mayhem, chaos and beaty of India and its people. Atul makes it so easy, all you have to do is get to India and A B original tours look after the rest. Great roads and scenery, safe well maintained bikes, excellent accommodation and food (bugger the diet). Atul makes it a pleasure to share his passion for riding and his country.

I have no hesitation in highly recommending A B original tours for your next riding adventure. Be it a mid-life crisis, special ocassion or just to enjoy the magic of India on a motorbike go with A B original Tours.

Can’t wait to do Rajasthan (or the Himalaya or Kerala again).

Neil
SW AUSTRALIA

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Royal_Enfield_Rider
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ABoriginal-Kerala, Owner at Indian Motorcycle Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2019

Thank you so much for the excellent review. It was a pleasure to have you on all our tours and I look forward to seeing you again soon. regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2019

We know Atul well now, having been on a three week Rajasthan Tour in 2012 and a three week Himalaya Tour in 2014 so we were very comfortable with the idea of doing his very first Kerala Tour in January 2019. As usual all pre-tour arrangements were clear and precise, what else would you expect from Atul. The tour was a great experience, good motorcycling, more bend swinging than Rajasthan but not as challenging as the Himalaya, with plenty of time off the bike to either relax or join in on Atul's interesting and enjoyable side tours, the choice is yours. The roads were interesting and varied and a little less chaotic than northern India, the whole tour had a more relaxed feel with a wide range of scenery and climate, from cool hill stations at up to 7000ft altitude to warm coastal resorts. A great tour to suit couples with limited holiday time with a good balance of motorcycling, sightseeing and relaxing if required. Accommodation and food were excellent too, some of the hotels were in super locations with amazing views. Thanks Atul for yet another thoroughly enjoyable tour and experience.
Don and Jan UK.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank dandjoxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ABoriginal-Kerala, Owner at Indian Motorcycle Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2019

Thank you so much for the excellent review. It was a pleasure to have you on all our tours and I look forward to seeing you again soon. regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2019

In the past, we have participated in the Rajasthan and Himalayan tours organised by AB original Tours. Because we enjoyed these trips so much, it encouraged us to sign up for the new Kerala tour, the first tour to be conducted in the south of India. From start to finish, it was perfect. The accommodation was excellent, the route through varying countryside and topography was well thought out, and the daily mileage for motorcycling was just right. The Royal Enfield Bullets were new or nearly-new, and all in excellent condition, meaning that at no time was there a holdup due to breakdowns. As usual, backup support by Atul’s team was faultless, a great group of guys.
Although this is a motorcycling trip, there are plenty of extra planned highlights which we are not mentioning, so that you will be pleasantly surprised when you do this trip!
All in all, a great way to spend two weeks motorcycling in one of the most interesting and fascinating parts of the world. Many thanks to Atul and his wife Shelja for organising this new trip. Highly recommended, 10/10.
Martin and Janet

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank EUK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ABoriginal-Kerala, Owner at Indian Motorcycle Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2019

Thank you so much for the excellent review. It was a pleasure to have you on all our tours and I look forward to seeing you again soon. regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews