We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/07/22
Booking.com
$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$54
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
eDreams$72
Agoda.com$54
Etrip$54
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
123
93
27
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
123
93
27
8
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2020

Overall it was good expereince of staying around canvass of tea estate and the resort is nestled in the mountain.
It also had small pool and also kids pool. There are many sports options too. Rooms are very neat and clean, though leave you the impression old fashioned kerala house.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank OnAir68629711035
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_upavan, Manager at Upavan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2020

Dear Sir,
Greetings from Upavan Resort Wayanad!!!
Thank you for your valuable review. It was our great pleasure serving you here and we are very glad in knowing that our service reached your expectations. Thank you for allowing us to serve you here and looking forward to do the same again in the future. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2020

Last minute booking paid off. A lot of homework on resorts in Wayanad, too many searches, too many en-query and finally UPAVAN was the destination.

Stay here was awesome. Resort is situated in the middle of dense vegetation surrounded by lush greenery. Location is the highway and can be easily spotted.

Rooms were well maintained clean and neat. Food served here was Good. Even though this is surrounded by trees and plants, we did not find any insect in the rooms. Rooms which we had stayed were at the top of the resort, commuting from room to restaurants vice versa or from rooms to restaurants/parking is bit exhausting. but they provide shuttle service.
Hospitality was really good. Very cooperative staff. Staffs at the restaurants were very friendly and well trained. Swimming pool is well maintained.

Overall: Good place to stay and relax.

Room tip: Rooms which are situated at the top of the resorts are good. Rooms: 501,502,503,504,505,506,507 and 508 are at the top.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GiridharBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_upavan, Manager at Upavan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2020

Dear Mr. Giri,

Greetings from Upavan Resort Wayanad!!!

Thank you for your valuable review here. It was our great pleasure serving you here at Upavan Resort and we are very glad in knowing that our service reached your expectations. A detailed review like this always motivates and boosts us.

We thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you here and looking forward to do the same again in the future. thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2019 via mobile

Very good property sorrounded by wood. food served was really good.Really enjoyed our stay @ upavan.The jeep service to the cottages at top most of the property was very helpful .Thanks for the amazing hospitality.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank fexinjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_upavan, Manager at Upavan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2019

Dear Mr. Fexin,
Greetings from Upavan Resort Wayanad!!!
Thank you for your valuable review. It was our great pleasure serving you here and we are very glad in knowing that our service reached your expectations. Looking forward to serve you again in the future. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2019 via mobile

The good:
Easy to locate
Courteous and helpful staff
Spacious rooms
Very small but nice pool
Quick check-in and check-out

The could be better:
Plenty of activities but equipment needs improvement. Eg. TT bats were hardly usable, better to get your own
Health room was always locked
Wifi was very flaky and the voucher codes did not seem to work.

To keep in mind
Very steep gradient climb to the rooms.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank trohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_upavan, Manager at Upavan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2019

Dear Mr. Rohit,

Greetings from Upavan Resort Wayanad!!!

Thank you for your valuable review. It was our great pleasure serving you here and we are glad in knowing that our service reached your expectations. We will be surely taking care of the points you mentioned above and will be doing the needful at earliest. Please be reminded for reaching the rooms (which is in the third level of our property) we are providing free shuttle service from 09:00 AM to 09:00 PM. And those who wish to park their cars near to their room we do have a parking space there. We thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you here and looking forward to do the same again in the future. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2019 via mobile

We wanted to take a halt during our Bangalore Kozhikode drive without going any away from the highway. We reached the resort in the early evening and it was just besides the main road. We took a private AC villa at the top of the property which had excellent view. It's a steep uphill but the resort jeep takes you up on check-in/check-out and otherwise too, on request. The staff from reception folks, to restaurant to security staffs very all were helpful and friendly. Complimentary breakfast was really good, though might not be the best for the price. Washrooms very well maintained, so was the room and bed. The pool is small but clean; play area for kids again is small but nice. I'm unsure about the quality of the deluxe AC and non-AC rooms near the reception. Overall nice place.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank sunilp1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_upavan, Manager at Upavan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Dear Mr. Sunil,

Greetings from Upavan Resort Wayanad!!!

Thank you for your valuable review. It was our great pleasure serving you here and we are glad in knowing that our service reached your expectation. We thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you here and looking forward to do the same again in future. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews