We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$64
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/22
Expedia.com
$64
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/10/22
Hotels.com
$64
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/10/22
Travelocity$64
Booking.com$64
Orbitz.com$64
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
123
93
27
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
123
93
27
8
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2019

Stayed in honeymoon nest room offering great view. Front office staff Hamna and her team were very courteous and offered very good service. They got very helpful and realiable auto guy to show around the town. Overall, it was a great experience and stay at Upavan resort.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Passenger335442
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manager_upavan, Manager at Upavan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Dear Mr. Jawad,
Greetings from Upavan Resort Wayanad!!
Thank you for your valuable review. It was our great pleasure serving you here, we are very glad in knowing that our service reached your expectation. Looking forward to serve you again in future. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2019 via mobile

We visited here in June 2019, with family of 11 adults and kids. Very nice rooms, spacious enough, not so great view from the rooms but well maintained property. Has a play area and pool, good point. Food is nice too.

Overall a good place to stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank manujk2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manager_upavan, Manager at Upavan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2019

Dear Mr. Manuj,
Greetings from Upavan Resort Wayanad!!
Thank you for your valuable review. We thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you here and we are very glad in knowing that our service reached your expectation. Looking forward to serve you again in future. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2019 via mobile

Visited Upavan resort with friends & family. Overall the stay was good, Room were near and clean, facilities were good, location is a big plus which is right on a the highway & the staff was very courteous and helpful.

Pool is good & but very small, don’t keep your expectation very high. Kids play area is good.

Food taste should be improved.

Overall a pleasant stay

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 925kirand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manager_upavan, Manager at Upavan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2019

Dear Mr. Kiran,

Greetings from Upavan Resort Wayanad!!!

Thank you for your valuable review. We are very glad in knowing that our service reached your expectation, will surely taking care of the mentioned point. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you here. Looking forward to serve you again in future. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2019 via mobile



Location of the resort is very good which is right on the highway. There was no welcome drink but got a warm welcome and check in process was just 5 mts. The non AC rooms at the top of the resort are very good with great views and cool breeze. There is no need of any AC at this season. But one important thing to notice for those rooms is it's very steep and elders and kids  will find difficulty in climbing but you can avail the free shuttle service. The breakfast was pretty decent with a good spread  of dishes  with juices and bevarages. Restaurant is available but it's very costly and not worth to spend pennies. You can find Taj Restaurant just opposite to the resort which is very good and cheap too. U can find more choices within a KM. Resort also has some good indoor games, kids play area, swimming pool and SPA. SPA rates are nominal. Night time the camp fire was arranged and all families enjoyed a lot with music and dance. Overall it's worth for the money and a great experience.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank varvindk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manager_upavan, Manager at Upavan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2019

Dear Mr. Arvind,

Greetings from Upavan Resort Wayanad!!

Thank you for your valuable review. It was our great pleasure serving you here and we are very glad in knowing that our service reached your expectation. Looking forward to serve you again in future. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2019 via mobile

Lovely staff , yummy food , excellent service.. clean and big rooms ,
Really enjoyed our stay at Upavan Resort

Little far from the local market but hoteliers will arrange for transportation also great service

Thank u Team Upavan for the lovely memories


Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kakhiyania
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manager_upavan, Manager at Upavan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2019

Dear Ms. Kavita,

Greetings from Upavan Resort Wayanad!!!

It was our great pleasure serving you here and we are very glad in knowing that our service reached your expectation. Looking forward to serve you again in future. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews