We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$55
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$48
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
$40
View deal
Hotels.com$48
Travelocity$48
Agoda.com$42
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
18
10
4
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
10
4
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay rooms are spacious km cleanliness hill
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2022

i have stayed at many treehouse hotels. but this the worst treehouse properrty. cheapest of lodges are better than this. the lady receptionist, she is not at all eleigible for working at a hotel, that too at a front desk. not at all a treehouse standard. other front desk staff too is useless and not helpful at all. rooms lack cleanliness. treehouse has undertaken an old running hotel, without any renovations. so all the rooms are worn out, accessories in bathroom are very low grade and useless. no hangers in the cupboard. wifi doesnt work properly. damaged furniture. the room tariff is not worth even rs 1000 per night. find a different place to stay at this great city of goverdhan

Room tip: tip to choose the best room : DON'T CHOOSE AT ALL
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evergrow C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 September 2021 via mobile

Receptionist has an alias name Mona with heavy makeup and a funny western attire but lacks basic courtesy to deal with guests.

You give her money and she will smile. No food, stinky rooms lots of cockroaches and untidy rooms.

Better you go for Radha Brij resort

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ROHITBSCHOOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 March 2021 via mobile

Was looking for a pilgrimage trip to Goverdhan with a meeting to attend digitally so sought this hotel which has wifi.

Called up Mona and she gave me a deal for room for INR 2500 all inclusive. I confirmed on phone that it's inclusive of extra bed and yes came reply.

Went to hotel and reconfirmed that what I needed to pay reply was same INR 2500 for one night stay.

Disappointment started then and there.....cringy rooms....power goes off every half an hour with complete blackout...no power back up....bed linen is so old that it has turned yellowish and yes torn too. Bathroom stinks with a bucket and mug which can be kept in museum.

When i asked for extra bed they demanded money which i plainly refused and Mona who confirmed plainly refused that she said anything like that.....cheating customer.

Fights with customers is regular when i entered a customer was shouting and same was case in evening.

Hotel staff wants extra money tip to even smile leave apart do your work. I will rate it as degraded Ashram stay with zero facilities. Adjoining this is Shri Radhe Shyam Seva Sadan which is 100 times better with half the cost.

PS The TV has no news, kids or sports channels only 3 channels of Star TV network.

Plus they have some restaurant which is serving stale food at higher prices.

Avoid for family or business trip. Its a nightmare to stay in such places.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ROHITBSCHOOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 January 2020 via mobile

This place is a luxury hotel especially for Govardhan.. in Govardhan you will find mostly dharamshalas... therefore this luxury hotel is a real good one in a place like Govardhan or else it would get a lesser rating ..
the services mediocre
the food is good
the cleanliness is good
hygiene is good
they have their own restaurant inside so you can order the food..
their management is good
inshort everything is good so for stay this place is good one rather than staying in Dharamshala..

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank foodiez_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 December 2019

Hotel is run down, hot shower does not work. When told, they keep promising to fix and then after one and half day told us it very small giesur (hot water tank) and this is how it works.

Walls in the room - painting communing off- see pic

Staff really does not care.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank usha p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews