We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$122
Hotels.com$122
Travelocity$122
Booking.com$122
Orbitz.com$122
Agoda.com$140
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
137
94
36
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
137
94
36
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews organic food organic farm roti swimming pool weekend stay agra highway nice property rooms are big lush green garden bhangarh fort huge property enjoyed every moment kitchen garden family vacation beautiful retreat nice pool courteous staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2021

Stayed with a friend at Umaid Lake Palace for three nights. Superb property with blessings of nature... tall trees, chirping birds,melodious sound of flute,parrots playing hide and seek , dancing blue water of pools... what else one can long for.welcome was with sweet nagada and refreshing welcome drink and farewell with curd and jaggery...

The Food was superb with great service and hospitality. Every corner of property forces you to keep on clicking.

Highly recommended escape, just 3.5 hours drive from Gurugram.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jony417
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhananjay Rathore, General Manager at Umaid Lake Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2021

Dear Guest,

Thanks for a great review highlighting our location, cleanliness, service and our homegrown farm fresh food.

We are happy to know that your liked our heritage architecture, ideal location to explore nearby attractions like Bhangarh Fort, Abhaneri Stepwell, Sariska National Park & Alwar city.

We enjoyed serving you. We are happy to learn of your overall satisfaction. Your remarks are much inspiring and a great motivation. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards from all of us at Umaid Lake Palace (An Organic Retreat)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2021

I have visited around the world & many 5 star properties, i must say their hospitality is top notch. their staff specially madan ji is very humble. was there for some business work and surely visit a package with friends & family.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sgotewala1468
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhananjay Rathore, General Manager at Umaid Lake Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2021

Dear Guest,

Thanks for a great review highlighting our location, cleanliness, service and our homegrown farm fresh food.

We enjoyed serving you. We are happy to learn of your overall satisfaction. Your remarks are much inspiring and a great motivation. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards from all of us at Umaid Lake Palace (An Organic Retreat)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2021

was so so... not much to do.. room are not up to the mark.. no luxury. all are just normal rooms as like 2/3 star..

you've Only huge space... staff is good.. and food also good. you need to improve little bit. also just do something for your suite room as they are just normal room. No body will call them suite room as those are just normal room.

Date of stay: September 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank weflytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhananjay Rathore, General Manager at Umaid Lake Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2021

Dear Guest,

Thanks for a great review highlighting our location, cleanliness, service and our homegrown farm fresh food.

I am also glad that the simplicity and thoughtfulness that went into designing our rooms is being accepted and liked by our Guests.


We enjoyed serving you. Your remarks are much inspiring and a great motivation. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards from all of us at Umaid Lake Palace (An Organic Retreat)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2021

Good ambiance. Food quality is also good. Lush green area. Cool place. Good place for weekend stay with family and friends.
Persons who like alcohol will get disappointed as Bar facility is not there. However the same can be arranged locally.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank VN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhananjay Rathore, General Manager at Umaid Lake Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2021

Dear Guest,

Thanks for a great review highlighting our location, cleanliness, service and food.
We enjoyed serving you. We are happy to learn of your overall satisfaction. Your remarks are much inspiring and a great motivation. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards from all of us at Umaid Lake Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2021

Me and my wife stayed for 3 nights'.The staff was very courteous.I must make mention of Mr Yogesh the manager and Mr Hazari who went out of their way to make our stay very comfortable.We also met Mr Dhananjay and Mr Abhijay , the owners who were also very helpful.The food was good . Would recommend this place if you want to just relax and enjoy the chirping of the birds and the greenery

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ashaajit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhananjay Rathore, General Manager at Umaid Lake Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Your positive feedback is a great source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service.

Many thanks once again for taking time to share your experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back many more times.

Warm regards,
Dhananjay​

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews