We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely family weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Large Inglenook fireplace with traditional Kentish hops garland.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Boughton Lees, Ashford, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Cosmopoli...
1 review
“Lovely family weekend”
Reviewed 12 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Tim and Maite are fabulous hosts, communication is first rate and always responsive. Our trip was disrupted because of the snow but Tim and Maite were flexible with our changing plans and really patient. The house itself is wonderful, really beautifully decorated with plenty of space for a great family weekend together. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2018
We're glad you made it and also glad that we were able to extend your stay given the snow scuppering your arrival date. Maybe come back in summer next time [less chance of snow!] and when the pool is in full swing. Thanks for the kind review :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renée K
1 review
“Perfect spot for a relaxing, group getaway”
Reviewed 11 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

What can I say? The setting is breathtaking; on a big property with a huge garden and lush fields. It is a tranquil cottage which is close enough to local amenities, but far enough away so that you feel as though you are the only people around for miles. Such a brilliant place to get away from the hustle and bustle of London. Tim and Maite (the hosts) were great - they provided a wide range of recommendations of things to see and do, ranging from local walks to a spectacular dinner at the nearby Compassess Inn (a MUST try if you are in the area!). We travelled in a group of 6 and couldn't have had a better time. If you are looking for a relaxing weekend away, then Plantagenet Cottage is the place for you. We will be back!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2018
Renee - thanks so much for the kind words - we're so glad you had a fab time - we love the Compasses too. Hopefully see you another time :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape747...
1 review
“Christmas weekend”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Beautiful house with a perfect blend of charming period features and modern touches. Clean and fresh linen in the bedrooms. The living room and fireplace was my favourite space. The owners are easy to reach and no-hassle hosts who also provided a nice welcome hamper with breakfast essentials :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStevie...
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“New Years weekend away”
Reviewed 31 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We are currently in the middle of a two night stay here for New Years. The cottage is beautiful, perfect for five of us. Plenty of space in the gardens, I imagine it’s lovely in the summer with the pool in use and the barbecue in the go. Decent and modern kitchen with a dining area adjoined to the living room and a modern bathroom too. Would definitely come back one day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Christmas Treasure”
Reviewed 19 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Incredible, high spec cottage in a wonderful location. Driving distance to big towns/city, walking to distance to everything else!! Immaculate accommodation from the wonderful spacious bedrooms to the enormous living and dining area! Myself and a group of friends rented this cottage for a wintry/birthday break and it blew our expectations. I cant recommend the cottage and the owners enough!! Just go!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing