We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Tanah Lot Temple
from US$ 26.12
More Info
from US$ 32.00
More Info
from US$ 47.28
More Info
from US$ 25.00
More Info
Reviews (10,305)
Filter reviews
10,305 results
Traveller rating
4,707
3,750
1,417
278
153
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,707
3,750
1,417
278
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviews low tide holy snake beautiful sunset the cliff market stalls indian ocean watch the sunset must visit place entrance fee worth the trip take photos rice visit bali tourists blessing rocks waves
Filter
Updating list...
1,717 - 1,722 of 10,305 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Definitely a beautiful place, especially in the setting sunlight. The mad clamour for photography is annoying. So stay away from the sunset view pad, instead head for the Tanah lot cafe which is further up. The view of the temple is as good as any, especially with a cup of hot coffee. Plan your visit during low tide timings if you want to walk up to the temple

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank 953radhak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Nice temple surrounded by sea on all sides
Sad that we cannot go in the actual temple.
Shops around the area are ok but you need to bargain a lot.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank sumukh k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Although it was not in our list to visit this temple, but later on way to airport, we planned to make a quick visit. On reaching there, we felt that we would have missed an amazing place to visit if we had dropped our plan. We went on a sunny Sunday afternoon, busting with so many visitors, the place was full and those who love photography, they would not stop clicking photos from various angels. The only flip side is that, you are not allowed to visit the temple, as it is surrounded with water. They also must ensure that it is very danger to stand at the click of the stone, can be very fatal when you click photos. Good place to do lot of shopping and relaxing

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank dolphygoveas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Although sunsets at Pura Tanah Lot are said to be amazing, we decided to visit in the early afternoon to avoid the massive crowds (& traffic!). There were many souvenir stalls to walk through, however we were able to find a few alternate paths to avoid them. We were pleasantly surprised to find out there were 8 other "sea temples" along the coast, which made the long drive a little more worth it. The tide wasn't high while we were there, but it wasn't quite low enough either, so we squeezed our way through all the selfie sticks & settled for some photos of the temple in the distance. It was a little disappointing to see the surrounding areas had become overrun with vendors; in our opinion, the "floating" temple was a pretty site to see, but not necessarily a "must" see.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank aclayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Really nice view at the sunset ! Too many people, but that is normal for such a famous place in Bali. Must visit !

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Mihail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews